The House Designers
close
SIGN IN
User ID:
Password:

See What Our Customers
Are Saying About Our House Plans

Search House Plans
 

Trust is the essence of any valuable relationship. The House Designers believes in cultivating relationships through honesty, responsiveness, and customer support long after your house plans have been purchased. The best spokespeople are those who have purchased our home plans and are now living in their new homes.

Here is what our clients have to say about their home building experience that started with searching for their dream home on TheHouseDesigners.com

Share Your Story

  • 6/20/2016

    Elizabeth of NATRONA HEIGHTS, PA

    We had looked at numerous home plans from different sites, but found the one that we really love at The House Designers. Being able to receive the plans as a pdf file is very convenient. Read More
    When I called to ask to buy the plans, Christine was so very helpful and gave us great advice. She suggested that we only purchase the bid set of prints to start, just in case something would happen and we didn't want or couldn't build the plans we ordered. She was so right! It turned out that our lot was too sloped to easily build the version of the plan with an attached garage. After talking to potential builders, we decided to go with the original architect's design of a detached garage, and ordered our working set of blueprints in that version. The customer service is the best!
     
  • 10/2/2017

    Michael of Lady Lake, FL

    Very pleased with the plans we purchased. Received the entire set and promptly got them to our local architect for updating to FL building code. Read More
    Also very pleased to have been selected by The House Designers to participate in the construction documentation experience. We hope to begin construction in late October or early November and are very excited to watch the plan become a home.
     
  • 8/29/2017

    John of TRIMBLE, MO

    The folks at THD were very helpful to me when I purchased my home plans. Most of the contact I had with THD was through Christine and she was wonderful to work with. Read More
    Very personable and willing to help me get whatever information I needed. The home plans I was looking at didn't have a rear view of what the finished home looked like, so Christine did some checking and was able to find a view from a house that was actually built from my plans and send it to me. This helped seal the deal for me. I needed the plan modified slightly in a couple of areas and she was able to hook me up with a 3rd party drafting company that handled my needs. Overall, no complaints. Everyone I talked with was very helpful and got me what I needed to move my project forward. Great service and very knowledgeable staff! I would recommend them to anyone wanting to pick their own design out, and then modify it to fit their "dream" project. And I would certainly recommend asking for Christine as your contact.......she's the best!
     
  • 8/21/2017

    Jon of Fort Myers

    The House Designers were great to work with and the draftsman was very helpful. He was very accommodating and completed our custom changes in a timely manor. Read More
    Even after they finished the drawings, I saw an additional change I wanted and he took care of it ASAP. Thanks everybody!
     
  • 8/1/2017

    Kay of Tulsa, OK

    The design choices are varied and of excellent quality. We are extremely satisfied with the plans. Any contact we had with the company was positive - courteous and very helpful with a knowledgeable staff.
     
  • 6/21/2017

    Phillip & Marcella of Georgetown, TX

    I am well pleased with the attention given to me in the communications process in seeking information about your company and the order and reception of the house plans I purchased. Read More
    The follow up contacts have been very good as well and I am very satisfied with "The House Designers". This is the second house I have built and I have renovated many others. It is my first experience with your company and I am happy with the service I have received.
     
  • 5/16/2017

    Linda

    This was a great experience. I selected a plan and had it modified by The House Designers’ modification team. They were excellent to work with and very prompt with getting the house plan done and answering my questions even after he delivered the blueprints. Read More
    Christine C. was a great help too! Thank you The House Designers! I will refer!
     
  • 4/22/2017

    Larry of LENOIR, NC

    I was very pleased with my house plans. They were easy to read and very accurate. I was able to build this house on a piece of land that I already owned. Read More
    I have no experience at house construction, I have never built a house before but I was still able to read and understand the plans. The house is built now and passed all inspections. I am very pleased. I am going to sell this house and will be buying another set of plans. I am trying to start a business and your house plans has made it easier than I thought it would be. Thank you Larry
     
  • 4/2/2017

    Donna

    This plan was perfect! The house is beautiful, and I am enjoying it tremendously!
     
  • 3/16/2017

    Mary & Jim of LINDALE, TX

    We are absolutely blown away with the work Herb is doing for us! He is so personable and really cares that we get the EXACT home we want! I was so afraid I was going to have to have a 'nice' house and not my dream home, but Herb is making it happen! He is the BEST!!!!
     
  • 3/15/2017

    Elizabeth & Jim of NATRONA HEIGHTS, PA

    The House Designers have the most unique house plans available. We had visited other sites and found basically the same plans on each site, but then found The House Designers and the plan that fit our needs. Read More
    I called because I had a few questions, and Christine was delightful and quite helpful. I've spoken with her twice since then, and she has always been so very lovely and interested in our project. I'm so glad we chose The House Designers for the plans for our new home.
     
  • 3/7/2017

    Danielle of Iron Station, NC

    I am so excited to be starting on this new adventure. I love the house design.
     
  • 2/25/2017

    Scott of Saskatoon,

    Thank you House Designers for a quick and easy delivery of my house plans!
     
  • 2/22/2017

    Monica of Stone Mountain , GA

    I talked to customer service and they were very nice, knowledgeable and patient.
     
  • 2/15/2017

    Bev of COLORADO SPRINGS, CO

    We had no problem with the purchase of this plan. We made a few modifications local. The plan works well for our needs and meeting local requirements was not that big of an issue.
     
  • 1/28/2017

    Anonymous

    This house plan is going to be perfect for us as we are both retired and building for our old age.
     
  • 12/30/2016

    Carol of High Point, NC

    The customer service person, John, was very helpful. Ordering was a breeze. Received my order quicker than expected.
     
  • 12/4/2016

    michael of jim thorpe, PA

    Nice set of house plans. It is always up to the builder to build a house to the code, but this set of plans had a lot of it covered. Read More
    I also liked the structural layout of the load-bearing walls.
     
  • 11/30/2016

    Chrystal of Maud, TX

    We recently purchased house plans from The House Designers and the plans arrived promptly. The plans are very detailed and complete. Read More
    The customer service was top notch. I dealt with Andrea most of the time. She was very helpful and followed up regularly to check on our progress as we decided which set would be best for us to purchase. She was very knowledgeable which made our decision-making easier. We are currently in the process of building our home and the detail of this house plan is very evident as we see the construction of it evolve. We are completely satisfied customers.
     
  • 11/4/2016

    Chrystal of Maud, TX

    The house plans were better than expected. They included every detail to build our home exactly as we envisioned it. The customer service during the purchase of our plans was outstanding. Read More
    I spoke with her often and she was very helpful in making sure we had the perfect set of plans to meet our needs.
     
  • 10/13/2016

    Bob of Suffolk, VA

    Our representative Christine was awesome throughout our journey. My wife and I spent several months reviewing plans and Christine followed us the entire time, ready to provide assistance whenever we asked. Read More
    We were searching for the perfect retirement home and stable plans for our mountaintop lake lot. We would recommend The House Designers to anyone seeking their dream home plans.
     
  • 10/3/2016

    Tom of CHARLESTON, WV

    Very quick and excellent help. At one point I accidentally deleted the plans and they were promptly resent. Would use them again without question.
     
  • 9/19/2016

    John of MANCHESTER, CT

    The buildings plans are excellent, just what my wife and I wanted. We took nearly two years to find the right plans. We first described to each other what we were looking for in a home we will build. Read More
    We had a flip chart to help us remember our likes and dislikes, (no running over old ground) when we filled in the search information and hit enter seconds later there it was plan # 1895. My builder loves the fact that it has all of the provided links so the house will just like the plans. we are about 20 % completed. We are building in Virginia and this home will look as if it has been a part of the property for many years.
     
  • 9/19/2016

    Curt of Lindale, TX

    The home is coming along nicely! The plans were detailed and extensive and have made the construction process a "breeze". Read More
    We actually reached out to the architect a few times and he was always eager to help. What Service!
     
  • 8/29/2016

    Karen of LENOIR CITY, TN

    We are just underway with footers poured and slab forming almost complete. The plan is delightful and The House Designers was very prompt in answering questions and getting us the information we needed.
     
  • 8/26/2016

    Carol of Farmville, VA

    From the first phone call, to making a lot of changes, this company is amazing. The designer was most helpful and patient with my questions and changes. Read More
    I would recommend The House Designers to anyone wanting a custom home. They truly made it a pleasant experience.
     
  • 8/23/2016

    Michael of FAYETTEVILLE, NC

    Wonderful house plan. Just what I had in mind. Quite easy to customize. The architect who did the modifications was wonderful.
     
  • 8/16/2016

    Scott

    The House Designers had great customer service and went above and beyond to try and find photos of the plans we purchased. I would recommend them to anyone looking to build a house.
     
  • 8/6/2016

    Thomas of Prince George,

    First time building and found the plan easy to follow and work from. Love the design and continually receive compliments on the look of the house. Read More
    Will use you guys again when I build on my next lot.
     
  • 3/23/2016

    Maryann & Ed of SAINT CLAIR SHORES, MI

    The architect we worked with was fabulous!!! We love him! He was so patient with us during our state of confusion and changes to the plan! We feel that he was an integral part of our wonderful experience.
     
  • 3/21/2016

    Rita of Enterprise, AL

    Received great customer service and house plans were delivered quickly. Thanks again for your help.
     
  • 3/8/2016

    Stephen of Kent, WA

    The house plan that we purchased was exactly what we wanted and what we had been looking for. We had a designer localize the plans after purchasing the full CAD plans. Read More
    We received excellent assistance and information from the House Designers support staff.
     
  • 2/25/2016

    Nick of MEMPHIS, TN

    Ordered PDF plans and received them via email within 24 hours. Overall have been satisfied with the plans. We are satisfied with the drawings and customer service has been great.
     
  • 2/18/2016

    Cedrick & Guy of MUNCIE, IN

    Still continuing in the planning and development stages and securing the property location. Hope to start building soon. Will share feedback and photos in experience hopefully later this year. Read More
    Thank you
     
  • 12/7/2015

    Vicki & Karl of Monroe, NC

    Searching for a plan is exciting ..at first. My problem is that it is hard to find a plan that both the exterior and interior are able to meet my expectations. Read More
    The person at The House Designers was incredibly helpful to do just that. He was attuned to every aspect of my design needs in this project. I will be a return customer for sure.
     
  • 11/30/2015

    Kimberlie of Granbury, TX

    I loved everything about this home plan. Originally my builder thought he could do within my price range. What neither of us considered was the size of the slab. Read More
    This put me about 20,000 over my original estimate. I loved the information booklet that I received after the home plans had arrived. Great customer assistance. Would recommend to anyone.
     
  • 10/15/2015

    Brent & Jennifer of Morehead, KY

    So far we have had a great experience with our plans and are confident that if we have any questions or concerns with our plans that they will be answered promptly! We loved having the ability to look through a wide variety of plans and choose our future dream home and was even greater being able to see pictures of completed projects to have an idea of what your dream can look like!
     
  • 5/20/2015

    Cecia of LEESVILLE, LA

    We are very pleased with the house plan. There were a few issues with the material list not matching the plans but when I contacted the engineering department they responded and resolved the issue on the differences. Read More
    We made a few changes that really made the house friendly for our lifestyle. The storage room was made a bathroom in the garage for myself being a hunter and 4-wheeler rider. The back porch was made into a sunroom and will be used to display my trophy deer mounts and other hunting and fishing displays. It is a plan for practical living and family friendly. Thanks so much.
     
  • 4/18/2015

    William of Lake Orion, MI

    We are so impressed with the level of detail included in the plans. We love the design. We've chosen our builder and can't wait to get started.
     
  • 3/25/2015

    Ed of SAGAMORE BEACH, MA

    The House Designers' were great to work with and provided prompt delivery.
     
  • 3/11/2015

    Jason

    Working with The House Designers to obtain my house plans was a great experience. Their staff was courteous and professional. Read More
    The house site has been obtained and plans are currently underway to break ground in the next few weeks. My partner and I could now be more pleased! We are excited about documenting the building process from start to finish through photos to share with our family and friends.
     
  • 3/9/2015

    Sue of ACWORTH, GA

    Well! We got our plans and began construction about 6 weeks ago! This crazy rainy wintery weather has held us back but we are finally rolling along! We are so excited to complete our new home! So far it is looking quaint and cozy! Wish I could share the pictures as well!
     
  • 1/29/2015

    Fatima of Oklahoma City, OK

    Built home in about 6 months, love the open floor plan, closets and rooms are very specious. The kitchen is a great size, even have space for an island. Read More
    The master bed/bath is fabulous. Can't say enough about the plan. I am absolutely pleased with my new home.
     
  • 12/19/2014

    Steve of COLUMBIA, MO

    Great customer service even after my purchase.
     
  • 11/25/2014

    Toni of Monroe, LA

    Good experience with ordering plans. I will be sending pictures soon.
     
  • 11/14/2014

    Amber & JC of WINDER, GA

    We love the plan we chose and the customer service we received during the selection and purchase process was exceptional. We are midway through the building process and it is going smoother than we could have ever imagined.
     
  • 11/12/2014

    Jimmy of ALEXANDRIA, LA

    Always wonderful service from The House Designers.
     
  • 11/10/2014

    Sheri of Ball, LA

    The House Designers website allowed us to find the perfect floor plan. The details provided with each plan left nothing to question. Read More
    Their representatives were very knowledgable about the construction process and gave wonderful advice about modifying the plan to perfectly suit our needs. I would highly recommend The House Designers to anyone who is considering building a new home!
     
  • 10/22/2014

    Everett of SIOUX FALLS, SD

    Quality service and responses received from "The House Designers" staff. They provide a great service and provide a lot of options for plan modifications.
     
  • 7/29/2014

    Dale R of Bristol, TN

    Could not have been easier. I asked for a number of changes and all were handled quickly and as requested. Communication was exceptionally good. Read More
    I could not have asked for a better experience. I would recommend House Designers to anyone.
     
  • 7/24/2014

    Stone Family

    Extremely pleased with experience. Our sales representative Christine was very helpful, friendly, and knowledgeable. We made some minor modification to the plan and she coordinated the process and insured we were satisfied with the outcome. Read More
    Very professional, and completed plans delivered as promised in an expedited manner. Thank you for treating us as people, not just an account number that needed to be processed. Kudos to the House Designers Team and their concept of customer satisfaction.
     
  • 7/10/2014

    Franklin W. of Plattsburg, MO

    I bought a bid set to be able to bid the house for a prospective homeowner and it worked very well for me.
     
  • 6/7/2014

    Debbie

    When you build a house from the ground floor be prepared to make many decisions. The waiting and the headaches are worth it though because, in the end, you get a home that's right for you.
     
  • 5/14/2014

    Goodrich

    Just got finished building this home plan and put it on the market and I got 2 full price offers within one week. HAPPY CONTRACTOR.
     
  • 4/2/2014

    Alan Otto of PONCA CITY, OK

    Very helpful with our needs. We are very pleased with our experience with The House Designers.
     
  • 4/1/2014

    Bobby & Joy Cunningham of TN

    Wonderful customer service. Very helpful to us as we were trying to decide between two house plans. Very patient with us. Thanks again. Read More
    Bobby & Joy Cunningham
     
  • 3/20/2014

    Jackson of PA

    The plan I purchased is a study plan for my future retirement home that I hope to build in the near future. The study plan is professionally done and drawn to scale, allowing me to decide how and where modifications should be made to increase its square footage to comply with HOA requirements. Read More
    When all my decisions are finalized I will certainly contact The House Designers to have the plan professionally modified by the original designer to meet my needs. I've researched several different websites and found The House Designers to have the largest selection of home designs to choose from. I'm very pleased.
     
  • 3/13/2014

    Steve Mohr of GLIDDEN, IA

    Everything so far is going well, but construction isn't scheduled until fall.
     
  • 2/14/2014

    Michael J Rush of Arden, NC

    Sales rep was very courteous and helpful and I will recommend friends to this site.
     
  • 2/10/2014

    McKinney

    What an easy, enjoyable experience. Talking to Lisa made the project go smoothly. After given all my options I decided to have the architect make 14 modifications to the plans. Read More
    The picture includes some of my changes. The communication with the architect was better than outstanding. They ran every change by me, via email, to assure it was correct. Received my final plans today, 18 days from my first call - amazing service. The plans were perfect. Can't wait to get started building. Thank you all so much for your excellent service.
     
  • 2/2/2014

    Rex McCullough of McComb, MS

    Excellent plans. We have had no issues with the contractor.
     
  • 1/29/2014

    Drew Lowrimore of West Point, MS

    My plans are great. I was very pleased at the delivery time. Contacting the CSR was easy and helpful. Also speaking with the Designer of the plan was great and a lot of helpful information was passed on. Read More
    If I should ever need anymore house plans this is where I will buy them. The price was the best. Most other websites charged a good bit extra for the foundation/slab plan. House designers did not.
     
  • 1/25/2014

    Hundstuen of Revetal,

    Good customer service and I got exactly what I expected.
     
  • 1/21/2014

    McDowell of Johns Creek, GA

    Great customer service and I really enjoyed working with the folks at The House Designers. They were quick at answering my questions and went out of their way to make sure I had what I needed to make a purchase decision. Read More
    The plans had everything I needed to have the house build by a contractor.
     
  • 1/13/2014

    Smith of Leander, TX

    The plans arrived very quickly and allowed us to start getting bids from custom home builders. Every possible convenience there is was afforded to us during and after our purchase of the plans. Read More
    Customer service is a rare thing in America today, but the service we received was out of this world, just fantastic, it was a quite refreshing experience.
     
  • 1/1/2014

    Hampton of BURLINGTON, NC

    The House Designers were fast, courteous and affordable. I would highly recommend them to anyone that is looking for a house plan and wanting to build!
     
  • 12/10/2013

    Susan of Florence, MS

    The house building is going great! Finally on the tail end of the project. Great house plan and can't wait to move in and enjoy this new home. Read More
    Internet shopping pays off!
     
  • 12/7/2013

    Hasenbein of Spring, TX

    We are still building... but love the house!
     
  • 12/1/2013

    Blankenship of TABOR CITY, NC

    Great team to work with - fast return calls from architect to answer all my questions - would buy from this designer again -but since we found our dream home - we won't get the pleasure ourselves - so enjoy - you will be glad you did !!!
     
  • 11/24/2013

    Davis of Coloma, MI

    Very satisfied with customer service.
     
  • 11/15/2013

    Dimitrios and Eleni! of Hickory, NC

    I really had a good experience in ordering the plans for my new home and making the changes I wanted. Right now we are in the process of building the house. Read More
    It looks absolutely beautiful! It probably will be finished by the end of January 2014. I have promised to email pictures once we move in to you. Thank you for making this an enjoyable time for us. Dimitrios and Eleni!
     
  • 11/15/2013

    McRae of Bonita Springs, FL

    I am very happy with my experience to this point. I will not be bulding my home for another 4-5 years, but feel very good about the house plan I have chosen. Read More
     
  • 10/24/2013

    Warr of BRIDGEPORT, AL

    We have had fun building our home. It has gone very well. We have finished the exterior and are beginning the interior. Plans have been very user-friendly. Read More
    We have even had room to remove and/or add touches of our own. Very beautiful and excited to complete and move in. Thanks!
     
  • 10/16/2013

    Rucker of TROUP, TX

    Nice and easy to read house plans.
     
  • 10/5/2013

    PIRTLE JR of CLEVELAND, MS

    Everyone was very nice and helpful. We would recommend your company to everyone, anytime!
     
  • 9/20/2013

    Stahle of California

    The plans were perfect with more drawings than I expected! The plans were very well designed and the architect did a wonderful job with space utilization and features. Read More
    We added a few minor changes but nothing to the footprint. Customer service when above and beyond helping us out. If you need to buy plans this is the place. If you want an empty nester house plan - this is the one.
     
  • 9/20/2013

    Duane Klein of Rollingstone , MN

    We are in the process of buidling our dream home. We took the plans and made some changes and believe the home came out even nicer yet. Read More
    It it exceeding our expecations. I would love to share a photo of the home when completed.
     
  • 9/12/2013

    Sallie Thomas of Dalton, GA

    Very nice representative, prompt service and love my plans!!!
     
  • 9/7/2013

    Kuhn of Lincolnton, NC

    I would recommend your website to my family members and friends.
     
  • 8/29/2013

    Schultz of Wildwood, NJ

    Good service and cost of plans very reasonable compared to others. We made changes to the plan and service was great.
     
  • 8/22/2013

    Bullard of ROSEBORO, NC

    At my age, I will probably never build another house. But if I do, I will certainly use your company to help me with finding my next house plan. Read More
    Several people have asked me where I got my present house plan and I have highly recommended The House Designers to them.
     
  • 8/20/2013

    Ralston of Portland, OR

    Very pleased with the entire process and Leslie was golden. I loved the house plan and construction is about to start.
     
  • 8/7/2013

    Decker of Whispering Pines, NC

    We are very excited to begin construction to see this plan come to life! We choose the plan due to its family friendly layout and attention to detail. Read More
    Highly recommend using The House Designers!
     
  • 8/5/2013

    Woodard of WACO, TX

    I was extremely pleased with the service and the warmth of the person helping me purchase my house plans. She made dealing with online services as if you were face to face talking with the person. Read More
    I will recommend using your company to all my friends and family members. Thank you for your help.
     
  • 7/29/2013

    SCHWARTZ of MILTON, FL

    The home I picked will look almost like the picture except without the fireplace and we moved a few walls to square up the master suite. Read More
    ..but we love, love, love the outcome!
     
  • 7/26/2013

    O'Toole of HOUSTON, TX

    We love the floor plan and the designer was extremely helpful with the modifications.
     
  • 7/19/2013

    Ellis of MARION, AR

    Cheryl was very helpful through the process. She advised me on changes to the home and coordinated changes with me and the architect.
     
  • 7/19/2013

    Rwaveya of Southend

    Having discovered the website through searching, to me it was a big gamble I took just to realize that people I spoke to on the other side of the planet were very friendly, helpful, straightforward, honest and prompt to deliver. Read More
    Thank you very much The House Designers. I strongly recommend your company to anybody.
     
  • 7/12/2013

    Henderson of RICHMOND, TX

    Great house plan and customer service! We are still in the process of planning! Thank you.
     
  • 6/24/2013

    Sutjak of New Tripoli, PA

    Very helpful through the process of making the revisions to the plans.
     
  • 6/22/2013

    Howell of Muscle Shoals, AL

    Our house is currently under construction and we love this house plan. Thanks The House Designers.
     
  • 6/19/2013

    Holland of Atoka, TN

    I'm very pleased with the service your staff provided.
     
  • 6/18/2013

    Shaun of Powell River,

    The designer was wonderful to work with. She accommodated all of our house plan changes in a timely and thoughtful manner. She had excellent insight into our "needs and wants". Read More
    For her expertise and personable efforts we are very grateful. We are presently estimating our building costs and time frame for construction; however we will be beginning the initial phases quite soon.
     
  • 6/16/2013

    Howard of Beaufort, NC

    We are a few weeks from moving in. This plan is my favorite of all our homes. Everything is on one level. We did add 2 feet to the family room and laundry rooms and also to the garage, which makes the rooms easier to decorate and move around. Read More
    We also put a sliding glass door on the master bedroom that goes out to our screened in back porch which was another addition we made which caused us to put sliding glass doors in the dining and living area. We also built the kitchen window out so it has a ledge to put plants and things. We also made the closet a single closet in the bedroom adjacent to the master so we could take that additional space into the master bedroom and have more room for our chester drawer. LOVE! LOVE! THIS HOUSE ESPECIALLY WITH THE CHANGES WE MADE.
     
  • 6/13/2013

    Klein of Rollingstone, MN

    We are just getting started with the home construction. We are very excited to get the process started and hope to be in in the home by Christmas. Read More
    Everyone that has seen the plans love them.
     
  • 6/6/2013

    Cigainero of TN

    Prompt, courteous and honored their price agreement. Thanks for the service!!!
     
  • 6/4/2013

    Thomas of Baldwin, NY

    Plans have been updated to local building code and are into the Building Department for approval. Your plans are an excellent value.
     
  • 5/21/2013

    Tamara of Bartlesville, OK

    Everyone was very helpful and answered all my questions (no matter how many times I asked). Liked the fact that I was able to talk with the architect, make modifications and knew exactly how much I would be charged up front. Read More
    Great service!
     
  • 5/9/2013

    Lindsey of Tallapoosa, GA

    Great customer service! I was so impressed by the follow-up phone calls, which you don't see much these days.
     
  • 4/12/2013

    Rodriguez of Woodbridge, VA

    The salesperson got back to me very quickly and had superb knowledge of home building plans and the process. Had a good relation with the designer and that part went smoothly as well to make the changes that we requested.
     
  • 4/7/2013

    Brenda of DECATUR, TX

    These house plans are great. The designer was great to work with especially when I decided to flip the house and make additional changes to the home. Read More
    Working with The House Designers was fast and easy.
     
  • 3/25/2013

    Schlick of AMES, IA

    Great experience! We are breaking ground next month!
     
  • 3/1/2013

    Sells of Monroe, TN

    We love the house! We made the bedrooms and bathrooms a little bigger and finished the basement. We love, love, love all the closet space, plus we added a large deck and in-ground pool. Read More
    We will take pictures in the spring when the landscaping is done.
     
  • 2/28/2013

    Carroll of Portland, TN

    We made a few changes to the laundry room and the exterior to fit our needs. We love our new house and are very satisfied with The House Designers.
     
  • 2/24/2013

    D'Angelo of Newington, CT

    You won’t go wrong with The House Designers. They are very professional, knowledgeable and were very accommodating to all my needs. Read More
    They have such an extensive collection of home plan styles that you are guaranteed to find the home you want. I'm very happy!!
     
  • 1/30/2013

    Ifeka of Alexandria, LA

    This is a very good floor plan. We enlarged it a little bit and added a second bathroom upstairs in each unit. We did that because of the local demand in rental units. Read More
    It was a very easy home to build and not a lot of waste during framing.
     
  • 1/18/2013

    Maurer of Brazil, IN

    We finally began construction of the L'Bella Liza House Plan after spending a year and a half of earth moving. It is now beginning to look like the renderings. Read More
    We made modifications to the garage, length of the home, room sizes and added a basement and elevator. All has gone well so far and we hope to move in by end of October.
     
  • 1/18/2013

    Benton of Terry, MS

    We are very pleased with the house plans and are planning on getting started with the building shortly.
     
  • 1/11/2013

    Deer of Kahnawake, Canada

    The service was very friendly and helpful. We live in Canada so it was a bit of a hassle but it arrived just fine. Thank you!
     
  • 1/8/2013

    Johnston of Stillwater, OK

    We are enjoying our new home and very happy we bought the house plan. Thanks!
     
  • 1/8/2013

    Watson of Washington, PA

    We looked at hundreds of plans and always came back to the Vita Encantata House Plan. We are very pleased and our builder was impressed with the detail of the plans. Read More
    We are finishing drywall now and expect to be in new home by March 15th. Thank you!
     
  • 1/8/2013

    Roediger of White City, KS

    We used your house plans and our builder said it was easy to make the changes we wanted. The Candlewood 2 is now our dream house.
     
  • 1/7/2013

    White of Wolfe City, TX

    What can we say! We love this house plan!
     
  • 1/5/2013

    Murray of Australia

    I was very pleased with the service I received from The House Designers. They were helpful, prompt and very professional. I was dealing with them from Australia and pleased that the time difference was not a problem. Read More
    I highly recommend this company to anyone considering building their own home – not matter what country they are from.
     
  • 1/5/2013

    Mitchell of Big Sky, MT

    It took longer than expected to get here, but that was because we made some changes to the house plans. We are living in the house now and it was well worth the wait.
     
  • 1/4/2013

    Moran of Dandridge, TN

    We were very impressed when the designer called to see if we had any questions about the house plans. We would definitely use The House Designers again.
     
  • 1/4/2013

    Brooks of Leominster, MA

    The House Designers was great to work with. The modification team was very good to work with. This plan took a small space and really made it look much bigger. Read More
    We highly recommend this house plan.
     
  • 1/4/2013

    Hernandez of Somerset, TX

    We love the house! We will be using you guys again when we decide to build our second house.
     
  • 1/4/2013

    Garlanka of Oakhill, VA

    The Vinius House Plan turned out to be a beautiful home. We customized it quite a bit... but absolutely love the final outcome!
     
  • 1/4/2013

    Smith of Kimberley

    As a builder I have had severe problems with working with house plans. I was quite impressed with the accuracy and detail of these house plans. Read More
    The home was purchased long before it was completed due to its great design. Thanks guys.
     
  • 1/4/2013

    Blattner of Bay City, TX

    We absolutely loved our home plans. It's perfectly designed to flow throughout our home. We made very minor adjustments and opted to not build out the second floor. Read More
    We added crown molding, granite, marble and all hardwood floors for a maintenance free exquisite looking home. I'd do it again and probably will because we are moving within the next year. Job related. This is my 5th custom built home and by far the best...
     
  • 1/4/2013

    Craven of Richmond Hill, GA

    First and foremost, The House Designers provided exceptional service and techincal information. We contacted them several times during the course of changing the plans to fit our personal taste and budget. Read More
    There accurate advice and customer service helped make it easy to come to a educated choice as to what the changes would look like once completed. In this regard you cannot go wrong with such a great company.
     
  • 1/4/2013

    Butler of Harrisburg, NC

    I had a very good experience with The House Designers. Plans were delivered in a timely fashion. The overall building experience was exceptional and we have a beautiful home now.
     
  • 1/4/2013

    Romanowski of Shavertown, PA

    First of all I would like to thank you for the follow-up care. The plan was excellent and easy to build. I hadn’t saved the PDF plan package to a file within the time allowed and it expired. Read More
    I called The House Designers and they immediately emailed me another copy of the house plans. Thanks again for your thoughtfulness to make sure your customers are satisfied! I’m so pleased I will repost this comment in a few days and add it to my website. It’s not often a company follows up, especially 2 years after the sale.
     
  • 1/4/2013

    Mucci of Eighty Four, PA

    We were very satisfied with the process of obtaining the house plans.
     
  • 1/4/2013

    Bisbey of Dubois, PA

    We had a great experience and would definitely buy from The House Designers again! The house is beautiful! We made a few changes here and there but kept most of the design the way the designer intended. Read More
    If you decide to build this house consider altering the location of the laundry room. We added cupboards and a laundry chute, but still wish we had moved it to have a larger space and used this as a mudroom. We added more windows to the basement and decided to share the large closet and make a steam shower in the smaller master closet and use the shower space as a linen closet. What a great decision! The steam shower is our favorite room in the house!
     
  • 12/5/2012

    Presley of Houston, MS

    Our experience with building a home has been great.
     
  • 11/16/2012

    Daniels of Cleveland , TX

    Everything went smoothly! The house plans were easy for the builder to follow. I only built the upper half and put it on blocks. Read More
    I’m doing all the work after the sheetrock is put up, so it is still a work in progress! I’m very pleased with my experience of building a home.
     
  • 11/7/2012

    Tina & Family of Cedar Creek, Texas

    We lost our prior home in the Bastrop County complex fires. During this stressful time, we needed things to be simple. Thanks to your beautiful house plans and wonderful customer service, building our new home was made easy. Read More
    Our contractor laughed when he saw our house plans as he had just finished this home for someone else in Buda Texas. Between The House Designers and our builder we ended up in a gorgeous house in record time. We can't thank you enough. Something that started as a tragedy ended up providing us with not just a house but beautiful home. We definitely would recommend your company.
     
  • 11/1/2012

    Nease of MARIETTA, SC

    The sales person was extremely helpful and friendly! She was always willing to answer any questions I had and was always patient with us during such an important decision. Read More
    The blueprints arrived on time and in perfect condition. We are currently building and are looking forward to the finished product!
     
  • 10/25/2012

    Mark of Kernersville, NC

    The plans were great. The only problem I had was my initial brick mason didn't know how to read the blueprints, once I fired him the rest went smooth. Read More
    Made some minor changes inside like arched the openings from the kitchen to the breakfast area and the dining room. The plans were so detailed it was easy for me contracting my own build. GREAT EXPERIENCE AND WE LOVE THE HOUSE.
     
  • 10/23/2012

    Roediger of White City, KS

    Our experience with The House Designers was a good one. They provided everything they said they would. We used their blueprints and our builder added his touches to the house and we could not have asked for a more perfect house.
     
  • 10/15/2012

    Burrell of Sawbridgeworth,

    Everyone at The House Designers has been so helpful with answering all my questions about the house plans. Because I am building in Europe it is taking a little longer to start building, but I'm very excited that these plans can be adapted here. Read More
    Thanks.
     
  • 10/12/2012

    Kelly of Gautier, MS

    My experience with The House Designers was great! I would recommend to others without hesitation.
     
  • 10/12/2012

    Todd of Warsaw, IN

    Loved the house design and floor plan. Made a few modifications to custom fit our personal wants! House turned out great and we get a lot of compliments. Read More
    We host big parties several times a year and the house handles the overflow very easily. We searched for months and looked at hundreds of floor plans and this one had everything we wanted. Nice job! Hats off to The House Designers!
     
  • 10/12/2012

    Coody of Pollock, LA

    Everyone was very courteous and answered all my questions. I was very satisfied with my experience.
     
  • 10/10/2012

    Lucinda of Knoxville, TN

    The designer was very cooperative with discussing minor changes we wanted to the house plan. Our builder loves the plan and has steered other potential customers to your website to search for house plans since he was so happy with these plans. Read More
    Our building experience has been great so far. We have a wonderful builder named Dale Presley from Presley Home Builders in TN. Our home should be ready in a few more months.
     
  • 10/10/2012

    Patrick of Knoxville, TN

    We haven't broken ground yet and the house plans we received look great!
     
  • 10/8/2012

    Ronnie of Vineland, NJ

    This is a great website to find house plans. I highly recommend buying a house plan from The House Designers.
     
  • 10/8/2012

    Philip of Charleston, SC

    We had a great experience with The House Designers. We mad a lot of changes to personalize the home and we love the house plan.
     
  • 10/8/2012

    Jean of Greencastle, PA

    This is a beautiful house and it should be completed in a couple of weeks. We're so excited to move in.
     
  • 10/7/2012

    John of Manchester, CT

    We are not ready to start building yet but our builder has already reviewed our house plans and is very excited to take on this project. Read More
    We plan to order the ENERGY STAR package in the future before we start the building process so we can integrate these into our overall site plan and build an energy efficient home.
     
  • 10/6/2012

    Richard of Birmingham, AL

    The house plans where excellent. We had a few questions and they were answered promptly.
     
  • 10/6/2012

    Jean Paul of Philadelphia, PA

    The house design is excellent as well as the customer service. It took me many months to find a beautiful design like this one to build my dream home. Read More
    Thank you The House Designers.
     
  • 10/5/2012

    Julie of Golden, CO

    The house plans from The House Designers were great! The customer service was knowledgeable and friendly and our house plans arrived within 24 hours after they were ordered! Thanks so much!
     
  • 10/5/2012

    Julie of Hanover Twp, PA

    I absolutely loved the plans for the Masonville House Plan. I adjusted them just a little and took out some space between the main house and the garage but built-out the bonus area over the garage. Read More
    I even loved the color scheme shown in your renderings and used them on the house. I’m in love with it all.
     
  • 10/5/2012

    Howard of Fortune, Canada

    Everyone who comes to our new home for a visit tell us that we have a very comfortable home. It’s a very well organized design with no wasted space. Read More
    I changed a few things on the blueprint that were more complementary to our personal taste.
     
  • 10/5/2012

    Valerie of Portugal Cove, Canada

    I want to thank everyone at The House Designers for all their help and being there when I needed a question answered. Absolutely great service!
     
  • 10/5/2012

    Thomas of Pennsauken, NJ

    The house plans were drawn very well and provided additional information that made it easy to make minor changes to the floor plan. Read More
    Customer service was very good!
     
  • 10/5/2012

    Robert of Shell Knob, MO

    Our plans arrived as promised. Our contractor was very pleased with the house plans. We made some modifications to the floor plan due to personal preference, however the basic design remained intact. Read More
    We made a small change to the mechanical area to accommodate a water softener and a larger HVAC unit.
     
  • 10/5/2012

    RoseMary of Sydney, Australia

    The plans were great. We are very happy with The House Designers.
     
  • 10/5/2012

    Juan of Kyle, TX

    I am very pleased with the excellent service I received when I was buying my house plans. I love my plans. Thank you for having this information available on the website.
     
  • 10/5/2012

    Sarah of Henderson, NC

    These house plans were GREAT!
     
  • 10/5/2012

    Alan of Manhattan, KS

    The staff was courteous and very helpful. Our builder didn't have any trouble building our home from the floor plans.
     
  • 10/5/2012

    Jonathan of Jena, LA

    I had very good experience with purchasing my house plans from The House Designers.
     
  • 10/5/2012

    Dennis of Clarkston, WA

    We couldn't believe how fast our house plans were delivered.
     
  • 10/5/2012

    Patricia of Jersey City, NJ

    The purchasing process was very smooth and the sales team was very helpful in explaining all the plan details that I didn't know. Read More
    Our home building experience was excellent. Thank you!
     
  • 10/5/2012

    Clark of CLARKS SUMMIT, PA

    I loved the house plans and am currently in the middle of construction. We tweaked the plans somewhat and would be willing to share photos upon completion. Read More
     
  • 10/5/2012

    Gibson of Chattanooga, TN

    We just started the house building process but the house plans were awesome.
     
  • 10/5/2012

    Brady of Yukon, OK

    The building of our home went great! We love our new home!
     
  • 10/5/2012

    Burns of Estill Springs, TN

    The customer service I received really was above and beyond my expectations. I had questions for months before I chose a plan and the sales person always returned my emails in a prompt manner. Read More
    I really was very satisfied with The House Designers!!!
     
  • 9/18/2012

    Blackwell of HAMMOND, LA

    We will be sharing photos after house is ready. Hurrican Isaac slowed us down a little!
     
  • 7/31/2012

    Johnson of Pickens, MS

    I am enjoying my new home. The house plans were great.
     
  • 7/17/2012

    Dennis of Shelby, NC

    This house plan has great curb appeal. I built it as a spec home and have had great feedback on the home and design.
     
  • 7/11/2012

    William of BLOOMINGTON, IN

    We are just beginning construction, but the service I received was outstanding and the designer has been prompt and helpful about answering questions.
     
  • 7/11/2012

    Matt of Lewistown, MT

    Great Plans and after some slight modifications by our builder, we have a beautiful home with tons of character. We get compliments all the time on the floor plan and the overall look of the house.
     
  • 7/11/2012

    Kasey of TN

    We researched house plans for a while, but just kept coming back to this one. We were were so thankful that we did. We have been in our home for about six months now, and we absolutely love it! House Designers, thank you!!!
     
  • 7/10/2012

    Doug Johnson of Harpswell, ME

    We liked the BEA House Plan very much. With a few changes to the first floor in mind, we bought the plans. The changes lowered the number of bedrooms and allowed us to have a master bathroom and a guest bath on the first floor. Read More
    We put in the foundation in 2011 but found we had more of a sloping lot than we had realized. After some more changed, we started the construction in February of 2012 and we moved in last week, July 1st! We'll send in some pictures when the grounds look a little better. Or maybe I'll just send them anyway. Photoshop can do wonders! Thanks!
     
  • 7/9/2012

    Amy of Iuka, MS

    This was a great experience!! Thanks to The House Designers, we are more than happy with our decision to build a new home rather buy an existing home!!
     
  • 7/9/2012

    Angela of Slave Lake,

    I am an employee of a construction company who ordered a plan for a client. They were very happy with the plan, delivery time, and service. Read More
    Thank you
     
  • 7/9/2012

    Chris of Moorpark, CA

    Linda was great to work with. I will recommend The House Designers to friends.
     
  • 7/9/2012

    Deborah of Gastonia, NC

    I used the plan with a few modifications but the exterior looks almost exactly like your picture. I have had so many compliments on the house and I always tell people that we got the plan from The House Designers. Read More
    It is awesome! Thanks for giving me the home of my dreams!
     
  • 7/9/2012

    Brad of Unionville, TN

    The house plans looked exactly as they did on the website and were a great price.
     
  • 7/9/2012

    Larry of Daniels, WV

    I received my plans a bit late because of modifications but nonetheless the service from The House Designers was excellent. Linda was very helpful and provided answers to all my questions. Read More
    Thanks! Larry
     
  • 7/9/2012

    Kenneth of Vilas, NC

    We could not be happier with our plans. The layout is perfect and building from them has been a breeze. The structural details and information in the plans has been spot on, and the dimensions are all accurate. Read More
    One of the best sets of plans I have ever built from.
     
  • 7/8/2012

    Doreen of Hooksett, NH

    We absolutely love our new home :) We've had more compliments on the craftmanship of this style home. My daughter will be purchasing plans from The House Designers in the near future. Read More
    Thank you !
     
  • 7/8/2012

    Michael of DESOTO, TX

    Great service, we are planning another purchase for our lake lot in the near future. We will do business in the future.
     
  • 7/8/2012

    William of Williamston, NC

    Eric was the sales person that help both myself and my wife. He was very nice and went above and beyond to help us find the house plans that we needed to satisfy our needs.
     
  • 7/7/2012

    Jeffery of SALT LAKE CITY, UT

    We haven't moved in yet, but we are very close! We made some changes to the floor plan, that truly made this house "our" home and we can't wait to be HOME!!!!
     
  • 7/7/2012

    Ronald of CENTRAL, SC

    I was very pleased with all the promptness of delivery and all the help I got with any questions I had about the house plans. Read More
    Thank you for all your help.
     
  • 7/7/2012

    Lenore of Columbia, MO

    We love our house! This home is a second home on our farm property. I looked at hundreds of plans and kept coming back to this one. Read More
    Everything we need is on one level and it is a very efficient floor plan with surprisingly a lot of storage and room to expand. We have a walkout basement and a lovely deck that is accessible from the dining area. Our builder also designs homes and rarely follows plans but he was very pleased with this house plan and let us know he and his crew enjoyed the project and they and we are very proud of it.
     
  • 7/7/2012

    Rachel of Olive Branch, MS

    Great services and great product. This home is so beautiful inside and out and we love that we finally have enough living space to easily entertain and house overnight guests. Read More
    It's a dream come true for us.
     
  • 7/7/2012

    Phillip of Kite, GA

    Great company to work with. I would refer The House Designers to anyone that is looking to buy house plans and build their own home. Read More
    Keep up the good work!! Phillip C.
     
  • 7/7/2012

    Cathleen of Liberty Hill, TX

    We are so excited that we finally found and purchased our dream home. Now we just need to build our dream home. I hoping to start building very soon. Read More
    ..I promise.
     
  • 7/7/2012

    Owen of Arizona

    Everything was good. We just love that this is an authentic Spanish-style home. It will be the envy of the neighborhood once it is built.
     
  • 7/7/2012

    Tina of Brighton, CO

    We expanded the floor plan a little and it is truly our dream home. We are still in the beginning stages of building. Whenever I contact The House Designers they are very helpful and they even had the architect call us to answer our questions.
     
  • 7/7/2012

    Albert of elkton, VA

    We built this as a duplex by attaching the reversed plan model. Master bedroom was easy to enlarge to create a great master suite. Read More
    Great living space, easy build ! Excellent job by Constable Construction Inc. in Harrisonburg VA.
     
  • 7/7/2012

    Donald C McCance of TYRONE, GA

    Only have one set of plans so far; had to change builders so it will be awhile before we get the rest of plans or change plans. Read More
    So far your service has been good. The lady on the phone was very nice. Thanks!
     
  • 7/7/2012

    Oscar of Durham, NC

    Everything went as planned and the house was built successfully for mother in Myrtle Beach S.C. Thanks for your help Oscar
     
  • 7/7/2012

    Burg of Schenectady, NY

    The customer service provided by The House Designers was great.
     
  • 7/7/2012

    Nancy Kuhlman of Everett, WA

    Our plans arrived promptly. Our house was completed in 9 months and we love it!
     
  • 7/6/2012

    Katherine of Enid, OK

    We changed the basic plans with the The House Designers architect who originally designed this home. That was a great experience for us to work directly with the designer. Read More
    It was nice to be able to customize the plan and make it our own.
     
  • 7/6/2012

    Patricia of Rainsville, AL

    We are enjoying our home of four years now.
     
  • 7/6/2012

    John of Ellijay, GA

    We loved this plan and have been living in it since 2005. We are very pleased!! A++++
     
  • 7/6/2012

    Dale of Fort Belvoir, VA

    Have not completed house yet about 75% done. This is a wonderful home plan and I believe the photographs of my house is much better than what you currently have posted. Read More
    The Whispering Valley house plan is perfect and I would like to have my home displayed on your plan page.
     
  • 7/1/2012

    Davis of NARROWS, VA

    We posted pictures on The House Designers facebook page.
     
  • 6/7/2012

    Robert Gibbs of Qualicum Beach,

    Plans arrived in good time and it has been excellent dealing directly with the designer.
     
  • 6/7/2012

    Audrey of Rocky Mount, NC

    There was a slight glitch in the delivery of my plans, but I was able to contact Mrs. Petersen, a Home Plan Specialist, who jumped into action, and I must tell you that I am a Very Happy and Satisfied Customer.
     
  • 6/7/2012

    Gregory of WARREN, AR

    Needed some information for slight change in original plan. Received great help, promptly, courteously, and without additional charge. Read More
    Just what we needed!
     
  • 6/7/2012

    Jim of Loveland, CO

    One does not need to look anywhere else for house plans. The House Designers have a vast selection of floor plans with in-depth service to back them all.
     
  • 6/7/2012

    Aaron of Elkton, MD

    Excellent Customer Service and very timely delivery. I would highly recommend you purchase your house plan from The House Designers!
     
  • 6/6/2012

    Spencer of Spring Hill, TN

    Love the house plans, we have land but have not moved forward to build. I Highly recommend your plans. They are very detailed prints!!!
     
  • 6/6/2012

    Robert of MONTAGUE, MI

    Great job!
     
  • 6/6/2012

    Norman of MCKEESPORT, PA

    The house plans are great. We can actually visualize the home on our lot now that we have the blueprints and are working with our builder.
     
  • 6/6/2012

    Everett of FORT MILL, SC

    Easy to work with. The designer gave us good suggestions. Plan changes were done quickly. Good Value.
     
  • 6/6/2012

    Mark of KILLEEN, TX

    The experience was great. Thanks!
     
  • 6/6/2012

    Emmanuel of Anaheim, CT

    The plan was simple and beautiful. It was easy to implement.
     
  • 6/6/2012

    Scott of DERBY, VT

    I would use your plan services again.
     
  • 5/18/2012

    Katie & Wayne of Sackets Harbor, NY

    I am happy to say that we are very pleased with your company's exceptional generosity and professionalism when it came time for us to order our home plans. Read More
    We thought everyone was very kind and easy to talk with, making the big decision easy for us. The plans came very quickly and we are really happy. We also really appreciate the military discount that was given to us, it was very generous of your company. Again, we are very pleased with your business and will be sure to use your services again in the future or refer our friends to your site.

    Thanks again,

    Katie & Wayne

    PS: Our house will be done in July, just enough time for my husband to enjoy it before deploying overseas, so we are really happy with the ease and quick responses we received!
     
  • 2/24/2012

    Nancy Pollard of Amesbury, Massachusetts

    I love The House Designers. I'm living in a prebuilt house and will probably never build my own. I use the plans to build my fantasy houses with my Sims 2 game and more elaborately with a CAD program I've been trying to master for years. Read More
    This a favorite plan of mine.
     
  • 12/20/2011

    Marsha Patterson

    Your customer service is impeccable. Until we sell our present home we will not be building a new one—just looking at styles at the moment. Read More
    Thanks for your help.
     
  • 12/20/2011

    Russ Edwards

    Thanks for all your help and information. We just purchased a new home so it will be some time before we consider building a custom home. Read More
    I'm very impressed with the website and the support you provided so when the time comes I will be sure to contact The House Designers. The house plan we were interested in was the MCINTOSH II House Plan.
     
  • 12/10/2011

    Carol McLemore

    The plans were great and we did not have any problems. The only change we made was to move the laundry over into the area designed for a storage room. Read More
    We also put the garage door in the front because of the lot. We then used that area for an office. Our plan was designed by Larry James. I had a question and called his office. I was shocked that he answered the phone and talked quite awhile answering questions and was so nice. My son and his wife love the house. They said they would not change a thing. The build took 5 months.
     
  • 12/10/2011

    Teresa

    Our back view is of the Tennessee and North Carolina mountains, so these outside pics might give you a better idea of how beautiful it is. Read More
    Everyone really likes the angled design on the lot, it really fits perfectly! I can't tell you how many plans we went through and we really liked the unique design of this one. We did make some changes which you can see here and there. The best part is my husband and his cousin built the house. We used a few subs but most of it is our blood, sweat and many tears!
     
  • 11/25/2011

    Tammy Davis of Harrisburgh, Texas

    We love our new home and the plan was exactly what we were looking for. Our builder couldn't believe we got the plans off the internet. Read More
    It had more construction details than most plans he had built from. We really love our new place and recommend building a new house to anyone considering it.
     
    Used Sponsors: Fypon, Wayne-Dalton, Danze, Therma-Tru, Lumber Liquidators
  • 10/3/2011

    Debbie of California

    I was worried about buying stock house plans for California. With your advise I purchased the CAD file. The plans were approved by planning and zoning with ease. Read More
    Thank you for all of your help. I couldn't have done it without you!
     
  • 10/3/2011

    Scott of Mass

    I am happily building my dream home thanks to The House Designers. You made it easy and you took the guess work out. Thank you for guiding me in the right direction. Read More
    I will tell everyone about your site
     
  • 10/3/2011

    Jerry of NY

    This has been the easiest transaction. Thank you for your help. I will surely send you photos once we are done building our dream home.
     
  • 9/9/2011

    Allie

    Finally a site I can navigate. Interesting Articles!! Happy people answering the phone.
     
  • 9/9/2011

    Jo of FLA

    Great Plan, Great Customer Service, Great Site
     
  • 9/9/2011

    Mary of AL

    I think this is the plan for me. Thank you for all of your help. As soon as I am ready I will give you a call to order. You have been very helpful. Read More
    I have been on other sites and this one is the easiest to navigate.
     
  • 9/9/2011

    Jason of Oregon

    Thank you for your help. I was looking for a store front plan with living space on the 2nd floor. Thank you for suggesting a garage plan with living space on the 2nd floor. Read More
    It is a great idea. Suggesting changing the garage doors to windows and an entry door is a great way of getting just what I am looking for.
     
  • 9/9/2011

    Tammy

    Jo-Ann, I just had to call you back to thank you for all of your help. The time and information you gave me is greatly appreciated. Read More
     
  • 9/3/2011

    Mitch of IL

    Jo-Ann it was a pleasure working with you. You gave me information that I didn't even ask for. You had me do my research before you sold me a plan. Read More
    I really appreciate all of the information and time you spent with me. Thank you!
     
  • 8/25/2011

    Alberta of Georga

    Your plans are awesome and I am enjoying the research. Thanks again for your kindness, patience,and professionalism in helping me. Read More
     
  • 5/20/2011

    Daphne

    Mary, I want to thank YOU for your prompt answers to my questions, the information helped a lot. We have definitely put The House Designers at the top of the list when purchasing plans, your customer service is outstanding. Read More
    Having just aquired the property, the actual building is at least one year away while we fact find etc. Sincerely, Daphne
     
  • 5/18/2011

    Cynthia

    I fell in love with this house the first time I saw it while searching the thousands of plans listed by The House Designers.. Read More
    . I was looking for a house that stood out and was different and this one did! Again I love this house.
     
  • 3/23/2011

    Barbara

    I've looked at hundred's of home plans online and I must let you know that your site is probably the easiest to use with great pictures of the homes. Read More
    Some of the sites are really nice but their picture quality is so poor, I don't even attempt to search through their plans.
     
  • 3/1/2011

    Genie of Georgia

    Thanks for checking. Material List received and copied. I greatly appreciate the fact that a "live" person answers the phone each time I call. Read More
    Rare indeed! My order response couldn't have been any faster. When ordered, my house plans arrived the next day. No waiting 10 days or so. Again, rare. Be assured I will pass The House Designers name along the "grapevine".
     
  • 6/12/2010

    Louis and Cindy of Central IL

    We built this wonderful house plan in 2004. We have had so many compliments on the floorplan. We did change a few things but for the most part it is the plans that you offer. Read More
    We chose not to put in the circle top windows as we had them in a previous home and decided we wanted double hung. Also, to save money, used mostly vinyl siding and bricked on part of the front. We just enclosed the screened in room with windows last year. It was the best thing for now we enjoy the room 10 months out of the year and it doesn't matter if it starts to rain...we are dry inside. Would love to send pictures of inside and outside if you would like to see. We are just finishing the landscaping this year. We did the reverse floorplan. Many thanks, Cindy and Louis
     
  • 3/19/2010

    Jon R.

    I wanted to say thank you to Mary for the great customer service. It's always nice doing business with a company like yours. Thanks again.
     
  • 8/23/2009

    Nancy and Joe F of Chicago

    Hello Jerold, We built the Camellia in 2001, added a dormer, screen porch, garage and changed back windows to maximize our view. Read More
    In Feb. the Chicago Tribune featured the woodwork and family room beams that my husband Joe built to achieve warmth. I will send the article to you if you like. We love this place! Thank you, Nancy
     
  • 6/11/2009

    Nancy R. of Virginia

    We broke ground November 2006 and had occupancy October 2007. It is hard to capture how amazing the house is! We are proud of what we have accomplished and it all started with your great house plan.
     
  • 6/11/2009

    Joe S. of North Carolina

    The house is very photogenic. The front wrap-around porch is awesome. We made some changes inside which I think added to it's beauty.
     
  • 6/11/2009

    James A. of Virginia

    We built this home 2 -1/2 years ago and LOVE IT! We made a few minor changes to the plans to better fit our lifestyle. We would love for you to see it.
     
  • 6/11/2009

    Sherry W. of Virginia

    Even though we made many changes your plans guided us through the process. It came out better than I could ever have dreamed. Read More
    I am in awe every time I return home.
     
  • 6/11/2009

    Sharon S. of Florida

    I recently completed my home from your architectural plans and have enclosed some pictures to share. I am so excited how the home came out with the changes we made.
     
  • 4/20/2009

    Richard H. of Virginia

    We love our new house -THANKS!! We did some modifying on the interior...but with the grass now green it is a sheer joy.
     
  • 4/20/2009

    Eileen B. of Maryland

    The Harrison is everything we ever dreamed of. We built it pretty much direct from the plans. Furnishing was a joy due to the great layout.
     
  • 4/20/2009

    Julie C. of Georgia

    We are extremely pleased. We only made minor changes to the plans. We would love for you to come and take a look.
     
  • 4/20/2009

    Ray T. of Georgia

    Your plans were a perfect fit for our neighborhood. We reversed the plan to better fit our lot, but otherwise built it exactly as drawn. Read More
    We love the high ceilings and open plan.
     
  • 4/20/2009

    Carol B. of Pennsylvania

    The plans were great. We loved the open plan and large great room and could not wait to move in. Thank you.
     
  • 4/20/2009

    Mindy T. of Pennsylvania

    We contracted the home ourselves and we adore it. It was a perfect first home for us. We did reverse the master bedroom and bath and changed the kitchen a little.
     
  • 4/20/2009

    Glen E. of Pennsylvania

    This design was just wonderful for our needs. Our biggest change was building it in brick, which was easily accomplished. The front gazebo is one of our favorite places. Read More
     
  • 4/10/2009

    Mike P. of Rhode Island

    I was a little nervous ordering house plans over the internet. I finished building last year, under budget and I have people stopping me every day asking me who the designer is of this beautiful house. Read More
    I always refer them to The House Designers.
     
  • 4/10/2009

    David W. of Wisconsin

    Thank you so much for all of your help. Every company's customer service department should be run like yours. It has been a true pleasure doing business with you.
     
  • 4/10/2009

    Mary S. of South Carolina

    I love your website, it is so easy to navigate and much less cluttered than the other websites I tried finding house plans on.
     
  • THD-
    Two-Story house plans
    4/10/2009

    The Terpstra Family

    A beautiful home built by The Terpstra Family.
     
  • 4/10/2009

    The LeCour Family

    The James Buchanan House built by The LeCour Family.
     
  • THD-
    Ranch House Plans
    4/10/2009

    The Mills Family

    We are very pleased with the plan and how it became a reality. We are blessed! Thank you House Designers!
     
  • Tameka R. of Florida

    Your designers are fantastic! I ordered my house plan online. We had a couple of questions about the deck when we started building, and they walked my contractor through, step by step.
     
  • Laura F. of Montana

    Thank you so much, I love my new house. It is even more beautiful than in the pictures on your site.
     
  • Barbara S. of Tennessee

    Our Candlewood 2 house on our mountaintop in Tennessee is almost finished, and we are very pleased. We appreciated the architect's help for adding length and width as that helped us meet the square foot requirements. Read More
    We just moved in on February 1st! BTW, we also made the house handicapped accessible. As my husband told the builders, "we intend to die in this house". We especially love the rustic look outside and the open look inside. Thanks again for all your help last fall in getting us the plans so quickly.
     
  • Chris W. of Indiana

    Thanks to the Modifications Department! Your prices are very reasonable. I even added a few extra changes and they were an absolute pleasure to deal with.
     
  • Jaime K. of Connecticut

    The first plan I purchased from you was going to be too expensive for us to build. Your company was so accommodating in trying to help me find a house that was within my budget and the exchange policy even saved me a few dollars as well. Read More
    Thank you for your honesty.
     
  • Gilbert W. of Ontario, Ca

    Building in Canada, the codes can be slightly different than in the U.S. It was comforting to know that all of your plans meet the IRC (International Residential Building Codes). Read More
    It ended up saving us a lot of time and money.
     
  • Bob S. of North Carolina

    I am builder, and your staff really helped me find a plan to fit a very difficult sized lot. It worked out beautifully. Thanks.
     
  • Jess M. of Colorado

    Your Energy Star rated house plans are the best! The plans came meeting all the standards required for my zip code, I even saved some money on my tax return!.
     
  • Paul S. of North Carolina

    Your customer service staff made the purchase of plans with modifications so easy it was a pleasure to deal with them! I will always refer my friends and family to your website.
     
  • Steve M. of Washington

    As a builder it is always a pleasure to find a company that offers everything that I need. The free shipping and ENERGY STAR package have been the options that I have been looking for. Read More
    I will continue to work with your company for many years to come.
     
  • Robert C. of Texas

    I spent many hours looking for my dream home and was able to easily navigate through your website to locate one. The shipping was outstanding and arrived within 3 business days for FREE!
     
  • Melissa K. of Kentucky

    I just want to thank you for your great customer service!! The ordering process was easy and my builder even said he wished all of his plans were this great and came with this much detail.
     
  • John H. of Texas

    Thank you so much for all of your help. It has been a long time since I have dealt with a company who was so knowledgeable and helpful. Read More
    I have already recommended The House Designers too many friends and family.
     
  • Tom H. of Rhode Island

    I normally am not the type that takes the time to give a testimonial, but your company was the greatest asset that I found in the building process. Read More
    I would like to thank your web designers and staff for offering the most convenient purchase to date.
     
  • Milton J. of London

    What a wonderful experience to have such a friendly and knowledgeable staff to assist me through my house plan purchase. I was building out of the country and was able to ship my plans with no hassles.
     
  • Mary H. of Louisiana

    After loosing everything I owned in a house fire, I found much needed understanding and compassion from your staff. They made a major purchase a breeze with no complications. Read More
    I have told everyone I know about your company.