The Best Selling, Highest Quality House Plans Online
SITE-WIDE SALE! 10% off all modifications or 10% off any plan package over $500 see details
Search House Plans 
By Sq. Ft. to  
     By Plan # THD -  
 

Tell Us What You Think

Our Customer's Stories:

Trust is the essence of any valuable relationship. The House Designers believes in cultivating relationships through honesty, responsiveness, and customer support long after the purchase is made. The best spokespeople are those who have purchased our home plans and are now living in their new homes.

Here is what our clients have to say about their home building experience that started with searching for their dream home on TheHouseDesigners.com:

Sharing your comments is quick and easy - just click here.
 

February 2014
McKinney

What an easy, enjoyable experience. Talking to Lisa made the project go smoothly. After given all my options I decided to have the architect make 14 modifications to the plans. The picture includes some of my changes. The communication with the architect was better than outstanding. They ran every change by me, via email, to assure it was correct. Received my final plans today, 18 days from my first call - amazing service. The plans were perfect. Can't wait to get started building. Thank you all so much for your excellent service.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-IQH-5749 >

 

October 2012
Todd of Warsaw, IN

Loved the house design and floor plan. Made a few modifications to custom fit our personal wants! House turned out great and we get a lot of compliments. We host big parties several times a year and the house handles the overflow very easily. We searched for months and looked at hundreds of floor plans and this one had everything we wanted. Nice job! Hats off to The House Designers!

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-2235 >

 

July 2012
Dennis of Shelby, NC

This house plan has great curb appeal. I built it as a spec home and have had great feedback on the home and design.

Customer Review:

small Craftsman house plan

View House Plan # THD-EXB-1895 >

 

July 2012
Lenore of Columbia, MO

We love our house! This home is a second home on our farm property. I looked at hundreds of plans and kept coming back to this one. Everything we need is on one level and it is a very efficient floor plan with surprisingly a lot of storage and room to expand. We have a walkout basement and a lovely deck that is accessible from the dining area. Our builder also designs homes and rarely follows plans but he was very pleased with this house plan and let us know he and his crew enjoyed the project and they and we are very proud of it.

Customer Review:

Ranch House Plan

View House Plan # THD-JAA-2808 >

 

December 2011
Carol McLemore

The plans were great and we did not have any problems. The only change we made was to move the laundry over into the area designed for a storage room. We also put the garage door in the front because of the lot. We then used that area for an office. Our plan was designed by Larry James. I had a question and called his office. I was shocked that he answered the phone and talked quite awhile answering questions and was so nice. My son and his wife love the house. They said they would not change a thing. The build took 5 months.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # 5374 >

 

December 2011
Teresa

Our back view is of the Tennessee and North Carolina mountains, so these outside pics might give you a better idea of how beautiful it is. Everyone really likes the angled design on the lot, it really fits perfectly! I can't tell you how many plans we went through and we really liked the unique design of this one. We did make some changes which you can see here and there. The best part is my husband and his cousin built the house. We used a few subs but most of it is our blood, sweat and many tears!

Customer Review:


View House Plan # 3764 >

 

July 2014
Stone Family

Extremely pleased with experience. Our sales representative Christine was very helpful, friendly, and knowledgeable. We made some minor modification to the plan and she coordinated the process and insured we were satisfied with the outcome. Very professional, and completed plans delivered as promised in an expedited manner. Thank you for treating us as people, not just an account number that needed to be processed. Kudos to the House Designers Team and their concept of customer satisfaction.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # 6514 Ashley >

 

June 2014
Aaron & Teresa of Scottsburg, IN

We were really impressed when we got our prints. They looked very professional. Thank you for working with us in our changes and doing such a good job!

Customer Review:


View House Plan # 7578 >

 

May 2014
Goodrich

Just got finished building this home plan and put it on the market and I got 2 full price offers within one week. HAPPY CONTRACTOR.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # 7138 >

 

April 2014
Alan Otto of PONCA CITY, OK

Very helpful with our needs. We are very pleased with our experience with The House Designers.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-EXB-4514 >

 

March 2014
Jackson of PA

The plan I purchased is a study plan for my future retirement home that I hope to build in the near future. The study plan is professionally done and drawn to scale, allowing me to decide how and where modifications should be made to increase its square footage to comply with HOA requirements. When all my decisions are finalized I will certainly contact The House Designers to have the plan professionally modified by the original designer to meet my needs. I've researched several different websites and found The House Designers to have the largest selection of home designs to choose from. I'm very pleased.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-HDS-4430 >

 

February 2014
Michael J Rush of Arden, NC

Sales rep was very courteous and helpful and I will recommend friends to this site.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-HDS-4107 >

 

February 2014
Rex McCullough of McComb, MS

Excellent plans. We have had no issues with the contractor.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-EXB-2256 >

 

January 2014
Drew Lowrimore of West Point, MS

My plans are great. I was very pleased at the delivery time. Contacting the CSR was easy and helpful. Also speaking with the Designer of the plan was great and a lot of helpful information was passed on. If I should ever need anymore house plans this is where I will buy them. The price was the best. Most other websites charged a good bit extra for the foundation/slab plan. House designers did not.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-APS-1169 >

 

January 2014
McDowell of Johns Creek, GA

Great customer service and I really enjoyed working with the folks at The House Designers. They were quick at answering my questions and went out of their way to make sure I had what I needed to make a purchase decision. The plans had everything I needed to have the house build by a contractor.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-AMD-4298 >

 

January 2014
Smith of Leander, TX

The plans arrived very quickly and allowed us to start getting bids from custom home builders. Every possible convenience there is was afforded to us during and after our purchase of the plans. Customer service is a rare thing in America today, but the service we received was out of this world, just fantastic, it was a quite refreshing experience.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-APS-3305 >

 

January 2014
Hampton of BURLINGTON, NC

The House Designers were fast, courteous and affordable. I would highly recommend them to anyone that is looking for a house plan and wanting to build!

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-APS-1034 >

 

December 2013
Hasenbein of Spring, TX

We are still building... but love the house!

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-LCE-8358 >

 

December 2013
Blankenship of TABOR CITY, NC

Great team to work with - fast return calls from architect to answer all my questions - would buy from this designer again -but since we found our dream home - we won't get the pleasure ourselves - so enjoy - you will be glad you did !!!

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-APS-4379 >

 

November 2013
Dimitrios and Eleni! of Hickory, NC

I really had a good experience in ordering the plans for my new home and making the changes I wanted. Right now we are in the process of building the house. It looks absolutely beautiful! It probably will be finished by the end of January 2014. I have promised to email pictures once we move in to you. Thank you for making this an enjoyable time for us. Dimitrios and Eleni!

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-AEA-4529 >

 

November 2013
McRae of Bonita Springs, FL

I am very happy with my experience to this point. I will not be bulding my home for another 4-5 years, but feel very good about the house plan I have chosen.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-EXB-2297 >

 

October 2013
Warr of BRIDGEPORT, AL

We have had fun building our home. It has gone very well. We have finished the exterior and are beginning the interior. Plans have been very user-friendly. We have even had room to remove and/or add touches of our own. Very beautiful and excited to complete and move in. Thanks!

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-LJD-3663 >

 

October 2013
Rucker of TROUP, TX

Nice and easy to read house plans.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-DDA-2905 >

 

October 2013
PIRTLE JR of CLEVELAND, MS

Everyone was very nice and helpful. We would recommend your company to everyone, anytime!

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-IQH-5690 >

 

September 2013
Stahle of California

The plans were perfect with more drawings than I expected! The plans were very well designed and the architect did a wonderful job with space utilization and features. We added a few minor changes but nothing to the footprint. Customer service when above and beyond helping us out. If you need to buy plans this is the place. If you want an empty nester house plan - this is the one.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-NFA-1035 >

 

September 2013
Kuhn of Lincolnton, NC

I would recommend your website to my family members and friends.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-EXB-4531 >

 

August 2013
Bullard of ROSEBORO, NC

At my age, I will probably never build another house. But if I do, I will certainly use your company to help me with finding my next house plan. Several people have asked me where I got my present house plan and I have highly recommended The House Designers to them.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-LJD-3626 >

 

August 2013
Ralston of Portland, OR

Very pleased with the entire process and Leslie was golden. I loved the house plan and construction is about to start.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-AMD-8236 >

 

August 2013
Decker of Whispering Pines, NC

We are very excited to begin construction to see this plan come to life! We choose the plan due to its family friendly layout and attention to detail. Highly recommend using The House Designers!

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-EXB-1895 >

 

August 2013
Woodard of WACO, TX

I was extremely pleased with the service and the warmth of the person helping me purchase my house plans. She made dealing with online services as if you were face to face talking with the person. I will recommend using your company to all my friends and family members. Thank you for your help.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-EDG-4500 >

 

July 2013
SCHWARTZ of MILTON, FL

The home I picked will look almost like the picture except without the fireplace and we moved a few walls to square up the master suite...but we love, love, love the outcome!

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-APS-3063 >

 

July 2013
Ellis of MARION, AR

Cheryl was very helpful through the process. She advised me on changes to the home and coordinated changes with me and the architect.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-AEA-4445 >

 

July 2013
Rwaveya of Southend

Having discovered the website through searching, to me it was a big gamble I took just to realize that people I spoke to on the other side of the planet were very friendly, helpful, straightforward, honest and prompt to deliver. Thank you very much The House Designers. I strongly recommend your company to anybody.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-HDS-4136 >

 

July 2013
Henderson of RICHMOND, TX

Great house plan and customer service! We are still in the process of planning! Thank you.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-HDS-6513 >

 

June 2013
Sutjak of New Tripoli, PA

Very helpful through the process of making the revisions to the plans.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-SHP-8490 >

 

June 2013
Howell of Muscle Shoals, AL

Our house is currently under construction and we love this house plan. Thanks The House Designers.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-EXB-1895 >

 

June 2013
Holland of Atoka, TN

I'm very pleased with the service your staff provided.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-HDS-4136 >

 

June 2013
Shaun of Powell River,

The designer was wonderful to work with. She accommodated all of our house plan changes in a timely and thoughtful manner. She had excellent insight into our "needs and wants". For her expertise and personable efforts we are very grateful. We are presently estimating our building costs and time frame for construction; however we will be beginning the initial phases quite soon.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-KWB-6352 >

 

June 2013
Howard of Beaufort, NC

We are a few weeks from moving in. This plan is my favorite of all our homes. Everything is on one level. We did add 2 feet to the family room and laundry rooms and also to the garage, which makes the rooms easier to decorate and move around. We also put a sliding glass door on the master bedroom that goes out to our screened in back porch which was another addition we made which caused us to put sliding glass doors in the dining and living area. We also built the kitchen window out so it has a ledge to put plants and things. We also made the closet a single closet in the bedroom adjacent to the master so we could take that additional space into the master bedroom and have more room for our chester drawer. LOVE! LOVE! THIS HOUSE ESPECIALLY WITH THE CHANGES WE MADE.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-AMD-5525 >

 

June 2013
Cigainero of TN

Prompt, courteous and honored their price agreement. Thanks for the service!!!

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-LJD-5557 >

 

June 2013
Thomas of Baldwin, NY

Plans have been updated to local building code and are into the Building Department for approval. Your plans are an excellent value.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-AMD-2545 >

 

May 2013
Tamara of Bartlesville, OK

Everyone was very helpful and answered all my questions (no matter how many times I asked). Liked the fact that I was able to talk with the architect, make modifications and knew exactly how much I would be charged up front. Great service!

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-EXB-1895 >

 

May 2013
Lindsey of Tallapoosa, GA

Great customer service! I was so impressed by the follow-up phone calls, which you don't see much these days.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-EXB-5770 >

 

April 2013
Rodriguez of Woodbridge, VA

The salesperson got back to me very quickly and had superb knowledge of home building plans and the process. Had a good relation with the designer and that part went smoothly as well to make the changes that we requested.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-IQH-8561 >

 

April 2013
Brenda of DECATUR, TX

These house plans are great. The designer was great to work with especially when I decided to flip the house and make additional changes to the home. Working with The House Designers was fast and easy.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-EXB-3057 >

 

March 2013
Schlick of AMES, IA

Great experience! We are breaking ground next month!

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-AMD-5555 >

 

March 2013
Sells of Monroe, TN

We love the house! We made the bedrooms and bathrooms a little bigger and finished the basement. We love, love, love all the closet space, plus we added a large deck and in-ground pool. We will take pictures in the spring when the landscaping is done.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-IQH-5696 >

 

February 2013
D'Angelo of Newington, CT

You won’t go wrong with The House Designers. They are very professional, knowledgeable and were very accommodating to all my needs. They have such an extensive collection of home plan styles that you are guaranteed to find the home you want. I'm very happy!!

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-AMD-5939 >

 

January 2013
Ifeka of Alexandria, LA

This is a very good floor plan. We enlarged it a little bit and added a second bathroom upstairs in each unit. We did that because of the local demand in rental units. It was a very easy home to build and not a lot of waste during framing.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-IQH-7129 >

 

January 2013
Benton of Terry, MS

We are very pleased with the house plans and are planning on getting started with the building shortly.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-LJD-8787 >

 

January 2013
Deer of Kahnawake, Canada

The service was very friendly and helpful. We live in Canada so it was a bit of a hassle but it arrived just fine. Thank you!

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-AMD-4738 >

 

January 2013
Watson of Washington, PA

We looked at hundreds of plans and always came back to the Vita Encantata House Plan. We are very pleased and our builder was impressed with the detail of the plans. We are finishing drywall now and expect to be in new home by March 15th. Thank you!

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-EXB-1897 >

 

January 2013
White of Wolfe City, TX

What can we say! We love this house plan!

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-EIJ-5680 >

 

January 2013
Murray of Australia

I was very pleased with the service I received from The House Designers. They were helpful, prompt and very professional. I was dealing with them from Australia and pleased that the time difference was not a problem. I highly recommend this company to anyone considering building their own home – not matter what country they are from.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-MDE-1250 >

 

January 2013
Brooks of Leominster, MA

The House Designers was great to work with. The modification team was very good to work with. This plan took a small space and really made it look much bigger. We highly recommend this house plan.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-NFA-1655 >

 

January 2013
Hernandez of Somerset, TX

We love the house! We will be using you guys again when we decide to build our second house.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-IQH-7141 >

 

January 2013
Garlanka of Oakhill, VA

The Vinius House Plan turned out to be a beautiful home. We customized it quite a bit... but absolutely love the final outcome!

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-AEA-8079 >

 

January 2013
Smith of Kimberley

As a builder I have had severe problems with working with house plans. I was quite impressed with the accuracy and detail of these house plans. The home was purchased long before it was completed due to its great design. Thanks guys.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-LJD-5458 >

 

January 2013
Blattner of Bay City, TX

We absolutely loved our home plans. It's perfectly designed to flow throughout our home. We made very minor adjustments and opted to not build out the second floor. We added crown molding, granite, marble and all hardwood floors for a maintenance free exquisite looking home. I'd do it again and probably will because we are moving within the next year. Job related. This is my 5th custom built home and by far the best...

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-APS-1169 >

 

January 2013
Craven of Richmond Hill, GA

First and foremost, The House Designers provided exceptional service and techincal information. We contacted them several times during the course of changing the plans to fit our personal taste and budget. There accurate advice and customer service helped make it easy to come to a educated choice as to what the changes would look like once completed. In this regard you cannot go wrong with such a great company.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-AEA-5989 >

 

January 2013
Butler of Harrisburg, NC

I had a very good experience with The House Designers. Plans were delivered in a timely fashion. The overall building experience was exceptional and we have a beautiful home now.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-EXB-7401 >

 

January 2013
Romanowski of Shavertown, PA

First of all I would like to thank you for the follow-up care. The plan was excellent and easy to build. I hadn’t saved the PDF plan package to a file within the time allowed and it expired. I called The House Designers and they immediately emailed me another copy of the house plans. Thanks again for your thoughtfulness to make sure your customers are satisfied! I’m so pleased I will repost this comment in a few days and add it to my website. It’s not often a company follows up, especially 2 years after the sale.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-APS-6323 >

 

January 2013
Mucci of Eighty Four, PA

We were very satisfied with the process of obtaining the house plans.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-JAA-3865 >

 

January 2013
Bisbey of Dubois, PA

We had a great experience and would definitely buy from The House Designers again! The house is beautiful! We made a few changes here and there but kept most of the design the way the designer intended. If you decide to build this house consider altering the location of the laundry room. We added cupboards and a laundry chute, but still wish we had moved it to have a larger space and used this as a mudroom. We added more windows to the basement and decided to share the large closet and make a steam shower in the smaller master closet and use the shower space as a linen closet. What a great decision! The steam shower is our favorite room in the house!

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-APS-1034 >

 

December 2012
Presley of Houston, MS

Our experience with building a home has been great.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-IQH-5696 >

 

November 2012
Daniels of Cleveland , TX

Everything went smoothly! The house plans were easy for the builder to follow. I only built the upper half and put it on blocks. I’m doing all the work after the sheetrock is put up, so it is still a work in progress! I’m very pleased with my experience of building a home.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-SHP-4372 >

 

November 2012
Tina & Family of Cedar Creek, Texas

We lost our prior home in the Bastrop County complex fires. During this stressful time, we needed things to be simple. Thanks to your beautiful house plans and wonderful customer service, building our new home was made easy. Our contractor laughed when he saw our house plans as he had just finished this home for someone else in Buda Texas. Between The House Designers and our builder we ended up in a gorgeous house in record time. We can't thank you enough. Something that started as a tragedy ended up providing us with not just a house but beautiful home. We definitely would recommend your company.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # 1895 >

 

November 2012
Nease of MARIETTA, SC

The sales person was extremely helpful and friendly! She was always willing to answer any questions I had and was always patient with us during such an important decision. The blueprints arrived on time and in perfect condition. We are currently building and are looking forward to the finished product!

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-JAA-2802 >

 

October 2012
Mark of Kernersville, NC

The plans were great. The only problem I had was my initial brick mason didn't know how to read the blueprints, once I fired him the rest went smooth. Made some minor changes inside like arched the openings from the kitchen to the breakfast area and the dining room. The plans were so detailed it was easy for me contracting my own build. GREAT EXPERIENCE AND WE LOVE THE HOUSE.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-DDA-5400 >

 

October 2012
Kelly of Gautier, MS

My experience with The House Designers was great! I would recommend to others without hesitation.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-8871 >

 

October 2012
Coody of Pollock, LA

Everyone was very courteous and answered all my questions. I was very satisfied with my experience.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-DDA-2906 >

 

October 2012
Lucinda of Knoxville, TN

The designer was very cooperative with discussing minor changes we wanted to the house plan. Our builder loves the plan and has steered other potential customers to your website to search for house plans since he was so happy with these plans. Our building experience has been great so far. We have a wonderful builder named Dale Presley from Presley Home Builders in TN. Our home should be ready in a few more months.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-5843 >

 

October 2012
Patrick of Knoxville, TN

We haven't broken ground yet and the house plans we received look great!

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-6245 >

 

October 2012
Ronnie of Vineland, NJ

This is a great website to find house plans. I highly recommend buying a house plan from The House Designers.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-2082 >

 

October 2012
Philip of Charleston, SC

We had a great experience with The House Designers. We mad a lot of changes to personalize the home and we love the house plan.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-7999 >

 

October 2012
Jean of Greencastle, PA

This is a beautiful house and it should be completed in a couple of weeks. We're so excited to move in.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-4610 >

 

October 2012
John of Manchester, CT

We are not ready to start building yet but our builder has already reviewed our house plans and is very excited to take on this project. We plan to order the ENERGY STAR package in the future before we start the building process so we can integrate these into our overall site plan and build an energy efficient home.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-1895 >

 

October 2012
Richard of Birmingham, AL

The house plans where excellent. We had a few questions and they were answered promptly.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-3167 >

 

October 2012
Jean Paul of Philadelphia, PA

The house design is excellent as well as the customer service. It took me many months to find a beautiful design like this one to build my dream home. Thank you The House Designers.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-1888 >

 

October 2012
Julie of Golden, CO

The house plans from The House Designers were great! The customer service was knowledgeable and friendly and our house plans arrived within 24 hours after they were ordered! Thanks so much!

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-3388 >

 

October 2012
Julie of Hanover Twp, PA

I absolutely loved the plans for the Masonville House Plan. I adjusted them just a little and took out some space between the main house and the garage but built-out the bonus area over the garage. I even loved the color scheme shown in your renderings and used them on the house. I’m in love with it all.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-AMD-5158 >

 

October 2012
Howard of Fortune, Canada

Everyone who comes to our new home for a visit tell us that we have a very comfortable home. It’s a very well organized design with no wasted space. I changed a few things on the blueprint that were more complementary to our personal taste.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-3810 >

 

October 2012
Valerie of Portugal Cove, Canada

I want to thank everyone at The House Designers for all their help and being there when I needed a question answered. Absolutely great service!

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-2487 >

 

October 2012
Thomas of Pennsauken, NJ

The house plans were drawn very well and provided additional information that made it easy to make minor changes to the floor plan. Customer service was very good!

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-7125 >

 

October 2012
Robert of Shell Knob, MO

Our plans arrived as promised. Our contractor was very pleased with the house plans. We made some modifications to the floor plan due to personal preference, however the basic design remained intact. We made a small change to the mechanical area to accommodate a water softener and a larger HVAC unit.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-1169 >

 

October 2012
RoseMary of Sydney, Australia

The plans were great. We are very happy with The House Designers.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-7735 >

 

October 2012
Juan of Kyle, TX

I am very pleased with the excellent service I received when I was buying my house plans. I love my plans. Thank you for having this information available on the website.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-3276 >

 

October 2012
Sarah of Henderson, NC

These house plans were GREAT!

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-3769 >

 

October 2012
Alan of Manhattan, KS

The staff was courteous and very helpful. Our builder didn't have any trouble building our home from the floor plans.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-5790 >

 

October 2012
Jonathan of Jena, LA

I had very good experience with purchasing my house plans from The House Designers.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-7683 >

 

October 2012
Dennis of Clarkston, WA

We couldn't believe how fast our house plans were delivered.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-2423 >

 

October 2012
Patricia of Jersey City, NJ

The purchasing process was very smooth and the sales team was very helpful in explaining all the plan details that I didn't know. Our home building experience was excellent. Thank you!

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-EEA-3266 >

 

October 2012
Clark of CLARKS SUMMIT, PA

I loved the house plans and am currently in the middle of construction. We tweaked the plans somewhat and would be willing to share photos upon completion.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-AEA-6002 >

 

October 2012
Gibson of Chattanooga, TN

We just started the house building process but the house plans were awesome.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-AMD-5902 >

 

October 2012
Brady of Yukon, OK

The building of our home went great! We love our new home!

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-EXB-1895 >

 

October 2012
Burns of Estill Springs, TN

The customer service I received really was above and beyond my expectations. I had questions for months before I chose a plan and the sales person always returned my emails in a prompt manner. I really was very satisfied with The House Designers!!!

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-BFD-8995 >

 

September 2012
Blackwell of HAMMOND, LA

We will be sharing photos after house is ready. Hurrican Isaac slowed us down a little!

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-IQH-7028 >

 

July 2012
Johnson of Pickens, MS

I am enjoying my new home. The house plans were great.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-IQH-6336 >

 

July 2012
William of BLOOMINGTON, IN

We are just beginning construction, but the service I received was outstanding and the designer has been prompt and helpful about answering questions.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # HHF-5863 >

 

July 2012
Matt of Lewistown, MT

Great Plans and after some slight modifications by our builder, we have a beautiful home with tons of character. We get compliments all the time on the floor plan and the overall look of the house.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-AMD-5902 >

 

July 2012
Kasey of TN

We researched house plans for a while, but just kept coming back to this one. We were were so thankful that we did. We have been in our home for about six months now, and we absolutely love it! House Designers, thank you!!!

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-IQH-5690 >

 

July 2012
Kenneth of Vilas, NC

We could not be happier with our plans. The layout is perfect and building from them has been a breeze. The structural details and information in the plans has been spot on, and the dimensions are all accurate. One of the best sets of plans I have ever built from.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-AMD-5307 >

 

July 2012
Amy of Iuka, MS

This was a great experience!! Thanks to The House Designers, we are more than happy with our decision to build a new home rather buy an existing home!!

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-7401 >

 

July 2012
Angela of Slave Lake,

I am an employee of a construction company who ordered a plan for a client. They were very happy with the plan, delivery time, and service. Thank you

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-APS-6763 >

 

July 2012
Chris of Moorpark, CA

Linda was great to work with. I will recommend The House Designers to friends.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-AMD-2709 >

 

July 2012
Deborah of Gastonia, NC

I used the plan with a few modifications but the exterior looks almost exactly like your picture. I have had so many compliments on the house and I always tell people that we got the plan from The House Designers. It is awesome! Thanks for giving me the home of my dreams!

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-DDA-2896 >

 

July 2012
Brad of Unionville, TN

The house plans looked exactly as they did on the website and were a great price.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-NFA-1509 >

 

July 2012
Doreen of Hooksett, NH

We absolutely love our new home :) We've had more compliments on the craftmanship of this style home. My daughter will be purchasing plans from The House Designers in the near future. Thank you !

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-AMD-5258 >

 

July 2012
Michael of DESOTO, TX

Great service, we are planning another purchase for our lake lot in the near future. We will do business in the future.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-IQH-1604 >

 

July 2012
William of Williamston, NC

Eric was the sales person that help both myself and my wife. He was very nice and went above and beyond to help us find the house plans that we needed to satisfy our needs.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-EEA-1143 >

 

July 2012
Jeffery of SALT LAKE CITY, UT

We haven't moved in yet, but we are very close! We made some changes to the floor plan, that truly made this house "our" home and we can't wait to be HOME!!!!

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-AMD-5524 >

 

July 2012
Ronald of CENTRAL, SC

I was very pleased with all the promptness of delivery and all the help I got with any questions I had about the house plans. Thank you for all your help.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-JAA-7908 >

 

July 2012
Rachel of Olive Branch, MS

Great services and great product. This home is so beautiful inside and out and we love that we finally have enough living space to easily entertain and house overnight guests. It's a dream come true for us.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-AEA-6002 >

 

July 2012
Phillip of Kite, GA

Great company to work with. I would refer The House Designers to anyone that is looking to buy house plans and build their own home. Keep up the good work!! Phillip C.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-IQH-7084 >

 

July 2012
Owen of Arizona

Everything was good. We just love that this is an authentic Spanish-style home. It will be the envy of the neighborhood once it is built.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-MDE-6696 >

 

July 2012
Tina of Brighton, CO

We expanded the floor plan a little and it is truly our dream home. We are still in the beginning stages of building. Whenever I contact The House Designers they are very helpful and they even had the architect call us to answer our questions.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-EXB-1895 >

 

July 2012
Albert of elkton, VA

We built this as a duplex by attaching the reversed plan model. Master bedroom was easy to enlarge to create a great master suite. Great living space, easy build ! Excellent job by Constable Construction Inc. in Harrisonburg VA.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-CHP-7947 >

 

July 2012
Donald C McCance of TYRONE, GA

Only have one set of plans so far; had to change builders so it will be awhile before we get the rest of plans or change plans. So far your service has been good. The lady on the phone was very nice. Thanks!

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-EXB-3057 >

 

July 2012
Oscar of Durham, NC

Everything went as planned and the house was built successfully for mother in Myrtle Beach S.C. Thanks for your help Oscar

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-JAA-8338 >

 

July 2012
Burg of Schenectady, NY

The customer service provided by The House Designers was great.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-AMD-2513 >

 

July 2012
Nancy Kuhlman of Everett, WA

Our plans arrived promptly. Our house was completed in 9 months and we love it!

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-HDS-5063 >

 

July 2012
Katherine of Enid, OK

We changed the basic plans with the The House Designers architect who originally designed this home. That was a great experience for us to work directly with the designer. It was nice to be able to customize the plan and make it our own.

Customer Review:

View House Plan # THD-JFH-3180 >


 

July 2012
John of Ellijay, GA

We loved this plan and have been living in it since 2005. We are very pleased!! A++++

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-LJD-3665 >

 

July 2012
Dale of Fort Belvoir, VA

Have not completed house yet about 75% done. This is a wonderful home plan and I believe the photographs of my house is much better than what you currently have posted. The Whispering Valley house plan is perfect and I would like to have my home displayed on your plan page.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-EXB-2235 >

 

July 2012
Davis of NARROWS, VA

We posted pictures on The House Designers facebook page.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-APS-1169 >

 

June 2012
Robert Gibbs of Qualicum Beach,

Plans arrived in good time and it has been excellent dealing directly with the designer.

Customer Review:

View House Plan # THD-JFH-3182 >


 

June 2012
Audrey of Rocky Mount, NC

There was a slight glitch in the delivery of my plans, but I was able to contact Mrs. Petersen, a Home Plan Specialist, who jumped into action, and I must tell you that I am a Very Happy and Satisfied Customer.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-HDS-6513 >

 

June 2012
Gregory of WARREN, AR

Needed some information for slight change in original plan. Received great help, promptly, courteously, and without additional charge. Just what we needed!

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-EIJ-5617 >

 

June 2012
Jim of Loveland, CO

One does not need to look anywhere else for house plans. The House Designers have a vast selection of floor plans with in-depth service to back them all.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-AMD-2301 >

 

June 2012
Aaron of Elkton, MD

Excellent Customer Service and very timely delivery. I would highly recommend you purchase your house plan from The House Designers!

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-IQH-5748 >

 

June 2012
Spencer of Spring Hill, TN

Love the house plans, we have land but have not moved forward to build. I Highly recommend your plans. They are very detailed prints!!!

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-APS-1169 >

 

June 2012
Robert of MONTAGUE, MI

Great job!

Customer Review:

View House Plan # THD-JFH-3338 >


 

June 2012
Everett of FORT MILL, SC

Easy to work with. The designer gave us good suggestions. Plan changes were done quickly. Good Value.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-BFD-3582 >

 

June 2012
Mark of KILLEEN, TX

The experience was great. Thanks!

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-EXB-3057 >

 

June 2012
Scott of DERBY, VT

I would use your plan services again.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-EXB-2138 >

 

May 2012
Katie & Wayne of Sackets Harbor, NY

I am happy to say that we are very pleased with your company's exceptional generosity and professionalism when it came time for us to order our home plans. We thought everyone was very kind and easy to talk with, making the big decision easy for us. The plans came very quickly and we are really happy. We also really appreciate the military discount that was given to us, it was very generous of your company. Again, we are very pleased with your business and will be sure to use your services again in the future or refer our friends to your site.

Thanks again,

Katie & Wayne

PS: Our house will be done in July, just enough time for my husband to enjoy it before deploying overseas, so we are really happy with the ease and quick responses we received!

Customer Review:


View House Plan # 7138 >

 

November 2011
Tammy Davis of Harrisburgh, Texas

We love our new home and the plan was exactly what we were looking for. Our builder couldn't believe we got the plans off the internet. It had more construction details than most plans he had built from. We really love our new place and recommend building a new house to anyone considering it.

Customer Review:

Used Sponsors: Fypon, Wayne-Dalton, Danze, Therma-Tru, Lumber Liquidators


View House Plan # 2804 >

 

June 2014
Debbie

When you build a house from the ground floor be prepared to make many decisions. The waiting and the headaches are worth it though because, in the end, you get a home that's right for you.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # 8041 >

 

April 2014
Bobby & Joy Cunningham of TN

Wonderful customer service. Very helpful to us as we were trying to decide between two house plans. Very patient with us. Thanks again. Bobby & Joy Cunningham

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-EXB-4440 >

 

March 2014
Steve Mohr of GLIDDEN, IA

Everything so far is going well, but construction isn't scheduled until fall.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-JAA-5241 >

 

January 2014
Hundstuen of Revetal,

Good customer service and I got exactly what I expected.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-NFA-7783 >

 

November 2013
Davis of Coloma, MI

Very satisfied with customer service.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-JAA-4465 >

 

September 2013
Duane Klein of Rollingstone , MN

We are in the process of buidling our dream home. We took the plans and made some changes and believe the home came out even nicer yet. It it exceeding our expecations. I would love to share a photo of the home when completed.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-JAA-2795 >

 

September 2013
Sallie Thomas of Dalton, GA

Very nice representative, prompt service and love my plans!!!

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-APS-6245 >

 

August 2013
Schultz of Wildwood, NJ

Good service and cost of plans very reasonable compared to others. We made changes to the plan and service was great.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-EXB-2325 >

 

July 2013
O'Toole of HOUSTON, TX

We love the floor plan and the designer was extremely helpful with the modifications.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-AMD-5908 >

 

June 2013
Klein of Rollingstone, MN

We are just getting started with the home construction. We are very excited to get the process started and hope to be in in the home by Christmas. Everyone that has seen the plans love them.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-JAA-2795 >

 

February 2013
Carroll of Portland, TN

We made a few changes to the laundry room and the exterior to fit our needs. We love our new house and are very satisfied with The House Designers.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-EXB-5771 >

 

January 2013
Maurer of Brazil, IN

We finally began construction of the L'Bella Liza House Plan after spending a year and a half of earth moving. It is now beginning to look like the renderings. We made modifications to the garage, length of the home, room sizes and added a basement and elevator. All has gone well so far and we hope to move in by end of October.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-EXB-2325 >

 

January 2013
Johnston of Stillwater, OK

We are enjoying our new home and very happy we bought the house plan. Thanks!

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-EXB-2297 >

 

January 2013
Roediger of White City, KS

We used your house plans and our builder said it was easy to make the changes we wanted. The Candlewood 2 is now our dream house.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-JAA-7908 >

 

January 2013
Mitchell of Big Sky, MT

It took longer than expected to get here, but that was because we made some changes to the house plans. We are living in the house now and it was well worth the wait.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-AMD-4327 >

 

January 2013
Moran of Dandridge, TN

We were very impressed when the designer called to see if we had any questions about the house plans. We would definitely use The House Designers again.

Customer Review:

View House Plan # THD-JFH-3141 >


 

October 2012
Roediger of White City, KS

Our experience with The House Designers was a good one. They provided everything they said they would. We used their blueprints and our builder added his touches to the house and we could not have asked for a more perfect house.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-JAA-7908 >

 

October 2012
Burrell of Sawbridgeworth,

Everyone at The House Designers has been so helpful with answering all my questions about the house plans. Because I am building in Europe it is taking a little longer to start building, but I'm very excited that these plans can be adapted here. Thanks.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-HDS-4356 >

 

July 2012
Doug Johnson of Harpswell, ME

We liked the BEA House Plan very much. With a few changes to the first floor in mind, we bought the plans. The changes lowered the number of bedrooms and allowed us to have a master bathroom and a guest bath on the first floor. We put in the foundation in 2011 but found we had more of a sloping lot than we had realized. After some more changed, we started the construction in February of 2012 and we moved in last week, July 1st! We'll send in some pictures when the grounds look a little better. Or maybe I'll just send them anyway. Photoshop can do wonders! Thanks!

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-JAA-3868 >

 

July 2012
Cathleen of Liberty Hill, TX

We are so excited that we finally found and purchased our dream home. Now we just need to build our dream home. I hoping to start building very soon...I promise.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-BFD-5619 >

 

July 2012
Patricia of Rainsville, AL

We are enjoying our home of four years now.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-LJD-3664 >

 

June 2012
Norman of MCKEESPORT, PA

The house plans are great. We can actually visualize the home on our lot now that we have the blueprints and are working with our builder.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-AMD-4583 >

 

June 2012
Emmanuel of Anaheim, CT

The plan was simple and beautiful. It was easy to implement.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-EIJ-5658 >

 

February 2012
Nancy Pollard of Amesbury, Massachusetts

I love The House Designers. I'm living in a prebuilt house and will probably never build my own. I use the plans to build my fantasy houses with my Sims 2 game and more elaborately with a CAD program I've been trying to master for years. This a favorite plan of mine.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # 6388 >

 

July 2012
Larry of Daniels, WV

I received my plans a bit late because of modifications but nonetheless the service from The House Designers was excellent. Linda was very helpful and provided answers to all my questions. Thanks! Larry

Customer Review:


View House Plan # THD-AMD-8290 >

 

December 2011
Marsha Patterson

Your customer service is impeccable. Until we sell our present home we will not be building a new one—just looking at styles at the moment. Thanks for your help.

Customer Review:


 

December 2011
Russ Edwards

Thanks for all your help and information. We just purchased a new home so it will be some time before we consider building a custom home. I'm very impressed with the website and the support you provided so when the time comes I will be sure to contact The House Designers. The house plan we were interested in was the MCINTOSH II House Plan.

Customer Review:


View House Plan # 1183 >

 

March 2010
Jon R.

I wanted to say thank you to Mary for the great customer service. It's always nice doing business with a company like yours. Thanks again.


View House Plan # 1142 House Plan >

 

August 2009
Nancy and Joe F of Chicago

Hello Jerold, We built the Camellia in 2001, added a dormer, screen porch, garage and changed back windows to maximize our view. In Feb. the Chicago Tribune featured the woodwork and family room beams that my husband Joe built to achieve warmth. I will send the article to you if you like. We love this place! Thank you, Nancy

Small House Plan

View House Plan # 2799 House Plan >

 

June 2009
Nancy R. of Virginia

We broke ground November 2006 and had occupancy October 2007. It is hard to capture how amazing the house is! We are proud of what we have accomplished and it all started with your great house plan.

Country home plans - Augusta

View House Plan # 4612 House Plan >

 

June 2009
Joe S. of North Carolina

The house is very photogenic. The front wrap-around porch is awesome. We made some changes inside which I think added to it's beauty.

Southern home plans - Sanford

View House Plan # 1583 House Plan >

 

June 2009
James A. of Virginia

We built this home 2 -1/2 years ago and LOVE IT! We made a few minor changes to the plans to better fit our lifestyle. We would love for you to see it.

Traditional house plan-Marietta

View House Plan # 4609 House Plan >

 

June 2009
Sherry W. of Virginia

Even though we made many changes your plans guided us through the process. It came out better than I could ever have dreamed. I am in awe every time I return home.

Mountain home plans - Candlewood 2

View House Plan # 7908 House Plan >

 

June 2009
Sharon S. of Florida

I recently completed my home from your architectural plans and have enclosed some pictures to share. I am so excited how the home came out with the changes we made.

Traditional home plans - Jasper 2

View House Plan # 7909 House Plan >

 

April 2009
Richard H. of Virginia

We love our new house -THANKS!! We did some modifying on the interior...but with the grass now green it is a sheer joy.

Southern house plans - Montgomery

View House Plan # 4184 House Plan >

 

April 2009
Julie C. of Georgia

We are extremely pleased. We only made minor changes to the plans. We would love for you to come and take a look.

Mountain house plans - Windam

View House Plan # 3824 House Plan >

 

April 2009
Ray T. of Georgia

Your plans were a perfect fit for our neighborhood. We reversed the plan to better fit our lot, but otherwise built it exactly as drawn. We love the high ceilings and open plan.

Country house plans - The Delafield

View House Plan # 4610 House Plan >

 

April 2009
Carol B. of Pennsylvania

The plans were great. We loved the open plan and large great room and could not wait to move in. Thank you.

Ranch house plans - Wilson

View House Plan # 3698 House Plan >

 

April 2009
Mindy T. of Pennsylvania

We contracted the home ourselves and we adore it. It was a perfect first home for us. We did reverse the master bedroom and bath and changed the kitchen a little.

Farmhouse house plans - Ludlow II

View House Plan # 6641 House Plan >

 

April 2009
Glen E. of Pennsylvania

This design was just wonderful for our needs. Our biggest change was building it in brick, which was easily accomplished. The front gazebo is one of our favorite places.

Contemporary house plans - Wynwood II

View House Plan # 6642 House Plan >

 

April 2009
The Terpstra Family

A beautiful home built by The Terpstra Family.

Two-Story house plans

 

April 2009
The LeCour Family

The James Buchanan House built by The LeCour Family.

Traditional house plans - James Buchanan

View House Plan # 4125 House Plan >

 

April 2009
The Mills Family

We are very pleased with the plan and how it became a reality. We are blessed! Thank you House Designers!

Ranch House Plans

 

October 2011
Debbie of California

I was worried about buying stock house plans for California. With your advise I purchased the CAD file. The plans were approved by planning and zoning with ease. Thank you for all of your help. I couldn't have done it without you!


 

October 2011
Scott of Mass

I am happily building my dream home thanks to The House Designers. You made it easy and you took the guess work out. Thank you for guiding me in the right direction. I will tell everyone about your site


View House Plan # 1895 House Plan >

 

October 2011
Jerry of NY

This has been the easiest transaction. Thank you for your help. I will surely send you photos once we are done building our dream home.


View House Plan # 1897 House Plan >

 

September 2011
Allie

Finally a site I can navigate. Interesting Articles!! Happy people answering the phone.


View House Plan # 1169 House Plan >

 

September 2011
Jo of FLA

Great Plan, Great Customer Service, Great Site


View House Plan # 1895 House Plan >

 

September 2011
Jason of Oregon

Thank you for your help. I was looking for a store front plan with living space on the 2nd floor. Thank you for suggesting a garage plan with living space on the 2nd floor. It is a great idea. Suggesting changing the garage doors to windows and an entry door is a great way of getting just what I am looking for.


 

September 2011
Tammy

Jo-Ann, I just had to call you back to thank you for all of your help. The time and information you gave me is greatly appreciated.


View House Plan # 1169 House Plan >

 

September 2011
Mitch of IL

Jo-Ann it was a pleasure working with you. You gave me information that I didn't even ask for. You had me do my research before you sold me a plan. I really appreciate all of the information and time you spent with me. Thank you!


View House Plan # 1150 House Plan >

 

August 2011
Alberta of Georga

Your plans are awesome and I am enjoying the research. Thanks again for your kindness, patience,and professionalism in helping me.


 

May 2011
Daphne

Mary, I want to thank YOU for your prompt answers to my questions, the information helped a lot. We have definitely put The House Designers at the top of the list when purchasing plans, your customer service is outstanding. Having just aquired the property, the actual building is at least one year away while we fact find etc. Sincerely, Daphne


 

May 2011
Cynthia

I fell in love with this house the first time I saw it while searching the thousands of plans listed by The House Designers... I was looking for a house that stood out and was different and this one did! Again I love this house.


View House Plan # 7111 House Plan >

 

March 2011
Barbara

I've looked at hundred's of home plans online and I must let you know that your site is probably the easiest to use with great pictures of the homes. Some of the sites are really nice but their picture quality is so poor, I don't even attempt to search through their plans.


 

March 2011
Genie of Georgia

Thanks for checking. Material List received and copied. I greatly appreciate the fact that a "live" person answers the phone each time I call. Rare indeed! My order response couldn't have been any faster. When ordered, my house plans arrived the next day. No waiting 10 days or so. Again, rare. Be assured I will pass The House Designers name along the "grapevine".


View House Plan # 6258 House Plan >

 

June 2010
Louis and Cindy of Central IL

We built this wonderful house plan in 2004. We have had so many compliments on the floorplan. We did change a few things but for the most part it is the plans that you offer. We chose not to put in the circle top windows as we had them in a previous home and decided we wanted double hung. Also, to save money, used mostly vinyl siding and bricked on part of the front. We just enclosed the screened in room with windows last year. It was the best thing for now we enjoy the room 10 months out of the year and it doesn't matter if it starts to rain...we are dry inside. Would love to send pictures of inside and outside if you would like to see. We are just finishing the landscaping this year. We did the reverse floorplan. Many thanks, Cindy and Louis


View House Plan # 6251 House Plan >

 

April 2009
Eileen B. of Maryland

The Harrison is everything we ever dreamed of. We built it pretty much direct from the plans. Furnishing was a joy due to the great layout.


 

Barbara S. of Tennessee

Our Candlewood 2 house on our mountaintop in Tennessee is almost finished, and we are very pleased. We appreciated the architect's help for adding length and width as that helped us meet the square foot requirements. We just moved in on February 1st! BTW, we also made the house handicapped accessible. As my husband told the builders, "we intend to die in this house". We especially love the rustic look outside and the open look inside. Thanks again for all your help last fall in getting us the plans so quickly.


 

Steve M. of Washington

As a builder it is always a pleasure to find a company that offers everything that I need. The free shipping and ENERGY STAR package have been the options that I have been looking for. I will continue to work with your company for many years to come.


 

Mary H. of Louisiana

After loosing everything I owned in a house fire, I found much needed understanding and compassion from your staff. They made a major purchase a breeze with no complications. I have told everyone I know about your company.


 

Milton J. of London

What a wonderful experience to have such a friendly and knowledgeable staff to assist me through my house plan purchase. I was building out of the country and was able to ship my plans with no hassles.


 

Tom H. of Rhode Island

I normally am not the type that takes the time to give a testimonial, but your company was the greatest asset that I found in the building process. I would like to thank your web designers and staff for offering the most convenient purchase to date.


 

John H. of Texas

Thank you so much for all of your help. It has been a long time since I have dealt with a company who was so knowledgeable and helpful. I have already recommended The House Designers too many friends and family.


 

Melissa K. of Kentucky

I just want to thank you for your great customer service!! The ordering process was easy and my builder even said he wished all of his plans were this great and came with this much detail.


 

Robert C. of Texas

I spent many hours looking for my dream home and was able to easily navigate through your website to locate one. The shipping was outstanding and arrived within 3 business days for FREE!


 

Paul S. of North Carolina

Your customer service staff made the purchase of plans with modifications so easy it was a pleasure to deal with them! I will always refer my friends and family to your website.


 

Jess M. of Colorado

Your Energy Star rated house plans are the best! The plans came meeting all the standards required for my zip code, I even saved some money on my tax return!.


 

Bob S. of North Carolina

I am builder, and your staff really helped me find a plan to fit a very difficult sized lot. It worked out beautifully. Thanks.


 

Gilbert W. of Ontario, Ca

Building in Canada, the codes can be slightly different than in the U.S. It was comforting to know that all of your plans meet the IRC (International Residential Building Codes). It ended up saving us a lot of time and money.


 

Jaime K. of Connecticut

The first plan I purchased from you was going to be too expensive for us to build. Your company was so accommodating in trying to help me find a house that was within my budget and the exchange policy even saved me a few dollars as well. Thank you for your honesty.


 

Chris W. of Indiana

Thanks to the Modifications Department! Your prices are very reasonable. I even added a few extra changes and they were an absolute pleasure to deal with.


 

Laura F. of Montana

Thank you so much, I love my new house. It is even more beautiful than in the pictures on your site.


 

Tameka R. of Florida

Your designers are fantastic! I ordered my house plan online. We had a couple of questions about the deck when we started building, and they walked my contractor through, step by step.


 

April 2009
Mike P. of Rhode Island

I was a little nervous ordering house plans over the internet. I finished building last year, under budget and I have people stopping me every day asking me who the designer is of this beautiful house. I always refer them to The House Designers.


 

April 2009
David W. of Wisconsin

Thank you so much for all of your help. Every company's customer service department should be run like yours. It has been a true pleasure doing business with you.


 

April 2009
Mary S. of South Carolina

I love your website, it is so easy to navigate and much less cluttered than the other websites I tried finding house plans on.


 

September 2011
Mary of AL

I think this is the plan for me. Thank you for all of your help. As soon as I am ready I will give you a call to order. You have been very helpful. I have been on other sites and this one is the easiest to navigate.


View House Plan # 6009 House Plan >

 

Recent Home Plans Blog Entries:

7 Painting Apps To Help You Create Inspiring Palettes
Technology is such a growing presence in our lives now, that it is even shaping the way we design our living spaces. We more...
8 Kitchen Island Designs You Will Love
The kitchen is the heartbeat of a home, and one of the most popular features of a kitchen is the island.  Kitchen islands more...
9 Beach Houses That Will Make You Want to Sell and Move Today
With the summer in full-swing and many family vacations getting underway, what better way to join the party then daydream more...
The House Designers Direct from the Designers Direct from the Designers - Her Dream Home Direct from the Designers - Dream Green Newsletter Housing Zone - Professioanl Builder Housing Zone Better Homes and Gardens
The House Designers Direct from the Designers Her Dream Home Dream Green Professional Builder HousingZone Exclusive House Plan Provider
HBRANAHBENERGY STAR
Member of HBRA of CT     |     Member of NAHB     |     ENERGY STAR® Partner
© 2014 The House Designers, LLC. All rights reserved. All house plans and images on The House Designers websites are protected under Federal
and International Copyright Law. Reproductions of the illustrations or working drawings by any means is strictly prohibited. No part of this electronic publication
may be reproduced, stored or transmitted in any form by any means without prior written permission of The House Designers, LLC.
  Our award winning residential house plans, architectural home designs, floor plans, blueprints and home plans will make your dream home a reality!
 
7/28/2014 • 38949102